Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Modern newer hotel with excellent location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Most impressed by the view of the Hong Kong Harbor across to Kowloon. Also like the size of the room and the modern decor.
Cons: No door handle on the outside to help shut door to lock. The only way is open door really wide and let it slam by itself.
Location: Next to a huge shopping mall. Easily get anywhere within the MTR system. Many restaurants nearby. Walk to Quarry Bay Park and water front.
Hotel is modern, very clean with large rooms. Upper floors have excellent view of the Hong Kong harbor or city views. Hotel staff are very friendly, smart, and accommodating. Because we left the hotel in-between excursions, the staff was able to hold the same rooms for us each time we returned. Walking into the modern lobby (not too big or small, just the right size) gives you a warm clean feeling. The rooms are good size which can easily add the third roll away bed. There is exercise facility and swim pool in the building. Hotel is located next door to a huge shopping mall which is above the MTR station. Excellent location by MTR to anywhere in Hong Kong or Kowloon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Extremely convenient location with very good rooms

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: The venetian blinds didn't quite do the job and let in a bit too much light in the morning, affecting our sleep.
We were traveling with a 4 year old child and the location made it extremely convenient. Our booking didn't include breakfast but there's a bridge connecting to the adjacent mall which provided a plethora of options, including lunch and dinner. Unlike Central, generally occupied by foreigners and tourists, Taikoo is mainly for well-to-do locals so prices are very reasonable.Although the hotel might be slightly out of the way for tourists, it sits practically on top of the MTR station which gave us easy access to the rest of Hong Kong, and Taikoo is a less dense and more laid back urban location. You can even take a short walk to the waterfront.Ro oms are much larger compared to our previous experiences in TST, Central, Sheung Wan, Causeway Bay and Mong Kok. The hotel hardware is modern and well kept, with clean and relaxing rooms. We also got an extra bed for our child for free. The staff is attentive and very fast to respond. We have been to Hong Kong many times both for pleasure and business, but this one is probably the best one in terms of value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good location, residential

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, the comfortable bed + linens, coffee maker/tea selection
Cons: Bathroom does not afford privacy and seems to be geared to one occupant.
Location: Good mall, restaurants, grocery stores, excellent promenade for exercise and views of the harbor nearby somewhat quiet more residential
Room décor was contemporary, but too much so in that the bathroom afforded no privacy for two people. The toilet is enclosed is a glass opaque "box" three sided which was awkward and uncomfortable. The sink also is practically in the middle of the room and the shower in another location. No sound barrier made privacy a challenge even for this long time married couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very convinence, close to mtr

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very modern hotel, convenience, can reach anywhere within minutes, a big shopping mall was connected to the hotel, pretty good experience, we enjoy our stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent location! Just next to the Tai Koo MTR and next to the shopping mall. Fast check-in and check-out. Comfortable stay. But the urban view is very close to the building opposite to it. All facilities could function well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

5-Star for 4-star Price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I like the pillows and linens, and the views are unbelievable of the the harbour.
Location: The location is right next to the Taikoo MTR station so it's easy to get to if you're not taking Uber. It's also located next to CityPlaza mall.
This is my 3rd trip to this hotel in 4 weeks because it has quickly become my favourite place to stay in Hong Kong. I have been in their suite (amazing and hip – it's got a floating ball chair and a tub overlooking Victoria Harbor), and this time I had a corner room. Tip – always pay for the upgrade on Expedia so you get the view of Victoria Harbor. Even the standard rooms are sleek. The doorman recognise you as a repeat guest. The room has floor to ceiling windows and fabulous mood lighting, and the best part they hardly ever mention on Expedia – Sugar Bar on the top floor is one of the top-rated bars in Hong Kong with outdoor space overlooking the Harbour. This hotel definitely won't disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet, modern & rooms finished to a high standard

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Good hotel close to all amenities, handy to transport and in a quiet area, great for business travel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my parents and they absolutely loved it! It was literally minutes away from our place in Taikoo Shing and the waterfront park. Apart from the free wifi that was offered, the hotel also offered a phone to use during their stay which allowed us to keep in touch - free local and IDD calls - gave us extra peace of mind!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a really convenient location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really wonderful, classy hotel with well trained, pro-active and helpful staff. Very good value for money - I felt like a VIP on a mid-range budget!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

always a good reliable stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great