Ratings based on 3,914 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

Close to NIGHT SHOPPING SIGHTS

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: easy access from door to street, airport express bus at door step!!!! free handphone..with wifi great when using G maps.
I spent all day trek hong kong hills and parks, went i came back to the hotel the room was nice and comfy , rested a couple hours then asked the staff where to go for dinner, they suggested street food along a night market called Temple street. It was 5 mins away, I wore shorts and tees and slippers! Had a great time bargaining for gifts and lots of street food that i just pointed to order. I could not speak the local dialect but I ate lots of food from duck, chicken pig, cow, bird, fried things, cold deserts and lots more. I door man told me to take pictures of what i want to eat from the menu and show the waiters.. easy to order..lol thanks EATON!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good and helpful service.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: location and free handy phone to use.
Cons: Think if possible to fix a small fan to suck out the smell from the bathroom.
Location: Walking distance from Mtr and many good food around. Travel from the Jordan station down to tsim sha tsui there is loads of shopping and eating to do.
Reception was good and very helpful. We reached (think was 12pm)earlier then the check in time(which was 3pm), but the receptionist was kind enough to help us get a room .The room was small though ...but cozy .the Hotel provided a handphone for us to use during our stay ,which was great! The hotel location was ok as it was walking distance to Jordan Mtr.Was very fun traveling using the Bus and Mtr.Will stay here again if I go Hong Kong again. We checked in on the 28May( thanks to the lady receptionist her name starts with M think was Marjorie.)Thanks to her we had a great stay at the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Texas

Easy connect to people, shopping areas.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly!
Location: Convenient
Staffs are professional and friendly! Easy to make reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet oasis

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hong Kong was our final night of our holidays and the Eaton Hotel was a quiet oasis amongst the hustle of Kowloon. Our room was upgraded to a triple and it was nice to spread out a little. We were separated from our luggage and even though we informed the check-in staff, no suggestions or help was offered. We had a late breakfast, which was beautiful. But when we ordered two orange juices ee had no odea they were $HK 50 each. A bit of a rip off. We did however have 8very quiet room and managed a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Needs improvement; convenient but uncomfortable.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The Eaton was in a great location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when I needed to move rooms.
Cons: Two rooms booked, both with single beds were very uncomfortable, heavy scent of mold, TV sounded horrible and the non-smoking rooms were smoked in.
Location: The location was perfect for our visit. The MTR was close by, the harbor was just a 15 minute stroll, lots of shopping and good eateries to enjoy.
This was my second stay at the Eaton and sadly, I will never stay there again. I booked a room with a queen size bed which was clean, updated and comfortable. With additional family joining, I booked another room with 2 single beds. This room had a TV that sounded so bad we couldn't watch it, after a day of rain the smell of mold and mildew prompted us to request a move. The staff was kind enough and quickly assigned me to another room. This other room smelled like cigarette smoke which saturated all the beddings and bath towels. I only had a few more days left so I requested clean towels and sheets while using body spray to rid the smell of smoke. Their single beds were very firm and uncomfortable. The comforter had lost all its stuffing so I was sleeping with just layers of 4 sheets. Seems they paid more attention to the updated rooms when the other rooms are severely lacking comfort and working amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Derek Lam Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on your most recent stay with us. It is unfortunate to hear that on this occasion it was not a satisfactory visit. Rest assured, your concerns have been referred to the necessary Department Heads. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hotel so that you might see your concerns have been addressed, please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and comfortable, feel relax same as home

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: friendly
Cons: luggage delivery need more careful,
Location: shopping
Nice stay good swimming pool, good food, good people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and environment

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff is friendly. Hotel is ecessable but dusty in the room due to renovation outside. After renovation should be fine maybe? Overall not bad though
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Low, Thank you for sharing feedback on your most recent stay with us. It is unfortunate to hear that on this occasion it was a satisfactory visit. Rest assured, your concerns have been referred to the necessary Department Heads. We are welcome you back to the Hotel so that you might see your concerns have been addressed, please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Yours sincerely, Vincent Wong Assistant Manager Eaton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nine days of luxury.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Food was fresh and delicious-no complaints about the quality or the quantity. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Bed was huge and comfortable.
The Club rooms are the ones to aim for. They are superb rooms and the facilities that become available to you through these rooms make the stay much more enjoyable. To have a relaxing coffee in the club-room whenever you wish or a swim upstairs in the very exotic pool are just some of the highlights of our stay. Cocktails and canapé before dinner was something we got used to quite quickly. The concierge and the staff of the hotel whilst we were there went above and beyond what we have previously experienced during our travels. They showed us the best places to go, what to see and what not to see. A highly recommended hotel and very well situated in Hong Kong for everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to everything

Posted May 23, 2017
Rooms a bit small,staff very friendly,when I come back from China,I got a room with noise aircon,after I requested and I got a better room,overall I give 3.8 out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Eaton, Hotel Management
Dear Bun, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is wonderful that our staff were able to accommodate your requests as we take great pride in extending our Can-Do spirit to our valued customers. On a separate note, the Hotel does offer a variety of different room types that vary in shape and size. For your next visit to the Hotel, allow me to recommend one of our Executive or Family Rooms which I’m sure you will find more suitable to your needs. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance and look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely, Blondie Yeung Director of Communications Eaton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great business hotel in Kowloon

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: From check-in to concierge to the restaurant to in-room facilities, struggling to find a fault in the entire experience.
Cons: Matress was a bit hard, but maybe I'm being ultra critical. Still managed to sleep well.
Location: Based off Nathan Road, close to 2 MTR stations and one stop away from Langham Place Mall and Hong Kong's famous Ladies market
Fantastic hotel in close proximity (walking distance) to Yau Ma Tei and Jordan MTR Stations. Starbucks literally across the road for those of you in a hurry. Not the most spacious of rooms, but adequate and comfortable. Check-in and check-out were efficient and without any fuss. Each room has its own smartphone that offers free international calls to many countries (including UK, Europe and US) and also acts as a mobile WiFi hub you can tether/connect your own phone to when you're out and about. Even works on the Metro, giving you free WiFi pretty much throughout Hong Kong for the entire duration of your stay. Language isn't a problem and service is first-rate. Gem of a hotel. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Ruby Woo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to offer excellent service combined with a quality product and we’re very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Beside we do provide soft mattress, guests may call the Can-Do Centre and our room attendance will set up for you. For your next visit to the Hotel, allow me to recommend one of our Executive or Club Rooms which I’m sure you will find more suitable to your needs. Feel free to let us know if we can be of any further assistance and we hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Ruby Woo Assistant Manager Eaton, Hong Kong