Ratings based on 3,931 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ

Nice hotel to stay in Kowloon shipping area

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It is wonderful hotel near subway and the room is clean, the staff is very nice. Strongly recommending this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Definitely I will recommend it to my friends. So clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very good, centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Very good staff, facilities and location.
Cons: Yat Tung Heen restaurant attached to the hotel is advertised as a 1 star Michelin restaurant. We were very disappointed with both food and service.
Excellent hotel for a stopover for a couple of nights on the way home from UK. Hotel facilities were sufficient that you could elect not to spend too much time outside - being the rainy season this was a good option at times. When the weather did clear we were right on Nathan Road so plenty of shops, malls, eateries etc within a few minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanzhou, China

Great hotel in central Kowloon.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Service, price, cleanliness, comfort and located right where you want to be in Kowloon.
Cons: I would have liked the fridge in the room to be stocked.
Location: It is only 10 minutes from the central train station, a short walk to public transit and numerous sites of interest and tours for the everyone.
The Eaton Hong Kong Hotel in central Kowloon has great pricing, amenities, clean rooms and rapid service. It is close to shopping, sites and great restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lion City, SG

Room with 3 single beds

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Firm mattresses except for pillows ; too soft. Hotel very near Wing On and Yue hua shopping complex, if you like these 2 brand names. I have stayed in Eaton 7 years ago and guess it need some upgrading.. the hotel staff were prompt in attending to a leakage in the pipe leading to flushing system of the toilet. Front desk staff were friendly including the chambermaids. Overall a pleasant stay if not for the incessant rain in HK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cons: Room upgrades to Expedia Gold Member upon request instead of given the run around
I stayed in this hotel 3 times in the past 12 months. Decent room size and centrally located to shops, MTR and temple street. My only issues are during my visit in Feb 17 and June 17th when I requested a room upgrade to due being a Gold member with Expedia and Eaton being a "VIP" hotel entitles gold member to free upgrades. Both times I was told they couldn't accomodate my request due to hotel being full. But I don't think that's true as both times the service agent had to go talk to a supervisor and I'm pretty sure that was the standard reply when trying to upgrade. Other then that, the hotel has everything you would need for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Chose the Best place to stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, location, close to MTR, reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing
Location: MTR, Jade Markets, Night markets, Food places galore, Hong Kong Island, Star Ferry - just to name a few
The location of the Eaton is perfect (well....in our opinion :). The staff were very polite and extremely helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean and well serviced. We had a nice simple breakfast of a ham and cheese croissant and a coffee every morning at the Main Street Cafe - one of the numerous eating options at the Eaton. It is close to the MTR which is excellent and enabled us to travel easily to many of the Hong Kong sights. Night markets and Jade markets within 5 mins walk. We would choose to stay here again if we ever return to Hong Kong without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Easy access to food joints, shopping, etc. The fallback, too crowded
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for sharing feedback on your most recent stay with us. It is unfortunate to hear that on this occasion it was a satisfactory visit. Rest assured, your concerns have been referred to the necessary Department Heads. We are welcome you back to the Hotel so that you might see your concerns have been addressed, please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Yours sincerely, Vincent Wong Assistant Manager Eaton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

Close to NIGHT SHOPPING SIGHTS

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: easy access from door to street, airport express bus at door step!!!! free handphone..with wifi great when using G maps.
I spent all day trek hong kong hills and parks, went i came back to the hotel the room was nice and comfy , rested a couple hours then asked the staff where to go for dinner, they suggested street food along a night market called Temple street. It was 5 mins away, I wore shorts and tees and slippers! Had a great time bargaining for gifts and lots of street food that i just pointed to order. I could not speak the local dialect but I ate lots of food from duck, chicken pig, cow, bird, fried things, cold deserts and lots more. I door man told me to take pictures of what i want to eat from the menu and show the waiters.. easy to order..lol thanks EATON!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good and helpful service.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: location and free handy phone to use.
Cons: Think if possible to fix a small fan to suck out the smell from the bathroom.
Location: Walking distance from Mtr and many good food around. Travel from the Jordan station down to tsim sha tsui there is loads of shopping and eating to do.
Reception was good and very helpful. We reached (think was 12pm)earlier then the check in time(which was 3pm), but the receptionist was kind enough to help us get a room .The room was small though ...but cozy .the Hotel provided a handphone for us to use during our stay ,which was great! The hotel location was ok as it was walking distance to Jordan Mtr.Was very fun traveling using the Bus and Mtr.Will stay here again if I go Hong Kong again. We checked in on the 28May( thanks to the lady receptionist her name starts with M think was Marjorie.)Thanks to her we had a great stay at the Hotel.