Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yiu C.

Nice short stay

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Very good location, bed is very comfortable, it is disappointed on bedding. It should use duvet cover not two bed sheets. It is a mess. It is very surprise the hotel provide smartphone that can use outside hotel free of charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Skywalker

overall is good hotel, rooms are small

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Location and rate are good at time I was staying, near the railway station. There are tons of good places to eat. The rooms are a bit small, but I will stay here again and recommend to other
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rnst

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on HotelClub
Pros: Overall stay is satisfactory. Rooms are better than expected. Very friendly and experienced staff. Cons: Some tourists smoke in non-smoking area and affected others since smoke pass through ventilation to our rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Water running out from the shower room.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: I will prefer to stay at Iclub Fortress Hill Hotel next time.
Water will be running out from the shower room when you are taking shower. It's impossible to stop the water leaking out and whole bath room will be wet. All the rooms are with the same problem so they can only send us more towels. Hotel front desk staff are very unfriendly and their faces are shown very unwillingly to answer our question.
1 out of 5
by Michael C.

Worst front desk staff ever

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Rudest front desk staff ever. Wouldn't resolve issue with room, wouldn't give tips on what to do in HK, etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Hotel is situated at a convenient location, close to the MTR station and a lot of good eateries. The lady who cleaned our room was very nice and greeted us everytime we saw her in the hallway. She also did a good job at cleaning our room. However, some of the front desk staff could do a better job by greeting hotel guests more consistently. The lady who helped us with check-in was very nice though. The design of the bathroom is poor in my opinion; water was leaking underneath the carpet. We tried to use the overhead shower but it was a bad idea because water was splashing all over. The hotel room is small but typical in HK. It doesn't bother us as it is big enough for two persons. There are no facilities at the hotel at all if you anticipate to utilize the gym, swimming pool, etc. Overall, the hotel was not bad for its cost but didn't think it is a four star hotel quality compared to other four star hotels whiche I've stayed in HK before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No bar not enough lifts

Posted Nov 20, 2015
There was no bar and you have to wait ages for a elevator as there are only 3 but they close one down most of he time
3 out of 5
by George W.

HK Trip

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Orbitz
On the 2nd day workmen started jack hammering in the next room. When I clled to complain front desk said they were doing emergency repairs that would take two days. I asked why I wasn't notified and also asked to switch room (they did not offer voluntarily), which they did. Note that the above happened after the bathroom door leaked during the first day I was there. There was a big gap between the Bth rm door frame and door itself, thus casuig. The leak. They offered to put me in another room, but I decided to just use more towels to block the water. The more I think about it the less I like the quality of the hotel maintenance services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by locator

Great value

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel is well located in area with plenty of eateries. There is also the free shuttle bus to the HK airport station conveniently located just opposite the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon

Family Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel and room is OK , the bathroom is small but arranged very well. Air condition is a little weak.