Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Yiu C.

Nice short stay

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Very good location, bed is very comfortable, it is disappointed on bedding. It should use duvet cover not two bed sheets. It is a mess. It is very surprise the hotel provide smartphone that can use outside hotel free of charges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
War vom 15-19.02.16 Gast in diesem Hotel und kann sagen, dass es durchaus ein geeigneter Ausgsangspunkt ist HKG zu erfahren Preis- Leistungscerhältnis stimmt vollends!
4 out of 5
by Skywalker

overall is good hotel, rooms are small

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Location and rate are good at time I was staying, near the railway station. There are tons of good places to eat. The rooms are a bit small, but I will stay here again and recommend to other
5 out of 5
by Chihsien L.

NICE TRIP

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on HotelClub
GOOD LOCATION & GREAT PRICE, FREE SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE IS VERY USEFUL & JUST OPPOSITED THE HOTEL
4 out of 5
by Petri K.

Perheloma

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotellin henkilökunta oli ystävällinen ja asiansa osaava. Huoneet olivat pienet mutta toimivat. Hotelli valintaa tehtäessä saa erilaisen kuvan huoneiden koosta. Lobby baari puuttuu, siitä miinus. Sijainti kohtuullinen, metro asema lähellä.
4 out of 5
by Rnst

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on HotelClub
Pros: Overall stay is satisfactory. Rooms are better than expected. Very friendly and experienced staff. Cons: Some tourists smoke in non-smoking area and affected others since smoke pass through ventilation to our rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Water running out from the shower room.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: I will prefer to stay at Iclub Fortress Hill Hotel next time.
Water will be running out from the shower room when you are taking shower. It's impossible to stop the water leaking out and whole bath room will be wet. All the rooms are with the same problem so they can only send us more towels. Hotel front desk staff are very unfriendly and their faces are shown very unwillingly to answer our question.
1 out of 5
by Michael C.

Worst front desk staff ever

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Rudest front desk staff ever. Wouldn't resolve issue with room, wouldn't give tips on what to do in HK, etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Hotel is situated at a convenient location, close to the MTR station and a lot of good eateries. The lady who cleaned our room was very nice and greeted us everytime we saw her in the hallway. She also did a good job at cleaning our room. However, some of the front desk staff could do a better job by greeting hotel guests more consistently. The lady who helped us with check-in was very nice though. The design of the bathroom is poor in my opinion; water was leaking underneath the carpet. We tried to use the overhead shower but it was a bad idea because water was splashing all over. The hotel room is small but typical in HK. It doesn't bother us as it is big enough for two persons. There are no facilities at the hotel at all if you anticipate to utilize the gym, swimming pool, etc. Overall, the hotel was not bad for its cost but didn't think it is a four star hotel quality compared to other four star hotels whiche I've stayed in HK before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bar not enough lifts

Posted Nov 20, 2015
There was no bar and you have to wait ages for a elevator as there are only 3 but they close one down most of he time