Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Great value for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Price, breakfast, location
Comparing to many hotels in the area, Evergreen offers the best value for the price. It's also conveniently located close to the A21 bus that runs from the airport, as well as to a subway station. Big street market is just a block away. Breakfast selection is pretty good. We would definitely stay here again during our next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is an old hotel, don't expect too much!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I requested a queen bed , they can't make the arrangement , I make the request about two months before I go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to transit and night market
Cons: Elevator should be fixed.
Location: Close to transit, night market, street food, etc.
It was a comfortable and pleasant stay especially for budget-conscious travellers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
hotel is close to the subway and the temple st market is one st away lots of places to eat the room are a bit dated the breakfast is not with getting out of bed for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Hotels in Hong Kong

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I stayed first at Eaton Fantastic. Then I moved to Evergreen round the corner as Eaton was sold out. Price of both hotels on my days was similar. But chalk and cheese at Evergreen the lift didn't work, Sink had Mildew, towels had holes, but I would stay there again if I could not get another hotel it can work if you co not have high expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenience

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: '-
Cons: '-
Location: Near MTR station, lot of eating place at night.
Easy to find hotel location, convenience, staffs also friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Close to plenty of restaurants

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Good location for us staff were excellent. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Sheryl

Perfect for a quick get away!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place where everything is nearby! Staff are not too friendly - but that sort of thing is kind of normal in HK as we found out. Room however is bigger than other hotels we have stated at in HK which was a big plus! They also have a mobile device which you can avail throughout your stay-quite handy as it comes with WI Fi plus you can make local calls. Just ready a 2k deposit. Another big plus was the WI Fi - room had its own access point - connection was reliable and fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Next to nathan road and temple street night market

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Good valve hotel near nathan road, kowloon. Easy to get to from airport with a21 bus .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Good hotel close to downtown.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast, front desk staff, ability to safely hold your luggage
Cons: Shower could be a bit cleaner.
Location: LOTS! Close to Temple St. Night Market, tons of restaurants, within walking distance of the harbour (25 min).
The Evergreen is a good hotel with helpful front desk staff, especially Kennis. The buffet breakfast was standard but plentiful (toast, porridge, congee, fruit, veggies, coffee, tea, and condiments including peanut butter. The beds were quite firm but comfortable. The rooms (two single beds) were small but still adequate. Everything was clean. Although the neighbourhood was a little seedy, the hotel is within an easy walk of the Jordan MTR stop and the Temple Street Night Market. I'd stay there again!