Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Overpriced, run down. Lobby had too much perfume, caused a headache...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, 10 mins walk to Harbour

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Loation, staff.
Cons: Décor/fittings in both bedroom & bathroom
Location: 'Walkable' to shops, Harbour, Star Ferry etc.
Convenient location, good staff, tired bathroom & bedroom. Only OK for VFM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a pricey cost

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This hotel is decent, smaller rooms and a bathroom that needs renovating. It gets the job done as far as a hotel goes, but it was little pricey for what we got. I would also strongly recommend staying in Hong Kong Island instead of TST. TST is much dirtier and not as nice as HK Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Good location. Nice staff. But the rooms need to be upgraded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to MTR station (Tsim Sha Tsui)
Cons: Rooms' interior face-lift.
Location: Variety of local delicacies can be found along the street (Prat Avenue) and nearby vicinity ranging from HK dim sum to hawker foods.
Friendly reception staff and concierge. Clean rooms albeit interior face-lift might be required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and convenient and good deal.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It's a good location for shopping, eating in a prime area of Tsim Sha Tsui. Easy access to other area by subway. Lots of restaurant to choose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angeles

INCONSISTENT HOTEL

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: GDH location is good as MTR station, money changers, restaurants and fastfoods and shopping sites are within walking distance.
I have booked in this hotel several times and I thought after adopting the new name GDH it would present an updated, well appointed room and facilities. First of all, I chose it because of my familiarity with the area. But getting there is a bit of a problem because all the cabs I tried flagging claim they do not know the hotel or where Pratt Street is. So we had to walk from bus station at Harbour City all the way to the hotel. Upon turning the key to us of the room, obviously it was far from what was shown from the website picture. Instead of 3 single beds, one was a roll away. The sheets smelled like dried sweat. The bathroom have seen better days having been there I guess since the 1970s. For close to HK$1,900 per night this stay price was a rip off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Bathroom is dilapidated, the beds are hard, carpet is old. The guest rooms need to be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Tst centered located

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Centrally tst loacted close to mtr station breakfast got very few choices no live counters like omlette
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by GDH HOTEL, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying at Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Location is very convenient

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Price / Rate
Location: Shopping
I like this location is because this hotel is centrally location, I don't have to use any transportation to shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by GDH Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying at Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong. In order to upgrade the facilities of our hotel and offer you professional service, we have finished a series of refurbishment works. The room size is increased by 20 feet and panorama french window can facilitate the ease, spaciousness and comfort to you. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.