Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Don't risk your life staying here

Posted Dec 3, 2016
There's nothing such Garden Guest House. The truth is that it's just a dirty building which devides a floors into incredibly small rooms. The reception just looks for an empty room to put you in and it's like a cage for a chicken. Lift took ages for your turn, carrying just a few people per time. Building ground is dominated by suspicious and dangerous people. Again, worst experience ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Guest House called Garden Guest House

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
there was no guest house called Garden Guest House may be it was there before but now it's no more, only a person (Broker) whom you have to call, when he appears he looks for any free hostel around and puts you there. Hotel Com you should delete this in your system. Imagine if all hostels are full. Stop this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Dont expect the basic

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: At least no flea. But recommend u to bring your own towel and toiletry. Anyway, Good view from my window.
Cons: No security look. Bring all valuable with you and push your bags again the door at night. There was a man came to our room at 11pm!
Location: Chungking mainson has a lot of guesthouses which share same reception! Find out about this place before book
3 out of 5
by Cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I wasn't able to check in even though I reserved the room online. The admin said there's no vacancy and transferred me to another hotel. But I still have to wait 4 hours because it's still occupied. Please avoid this hotel. There's no attendant to accomodate the guests. How can they accept payment for reservation and let other guests check in? Don't waste your money there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Extra-small room, just a bed

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Remove roaches, make prices cheaper for such small rooms.
Location: Good location
Maybe normal and like a standard for such a cheap room in a Hong Kong, but. I've stayed in a same-size rooms in Kuala Lumpur and there was much more comfortable than here. Also here was a lot of small roaches in the room. Brr.. Not recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST "hotel" EVER!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Worst place stay in world! I was sent to a staff room to sleep in a bed that was 150cm long! Stay away from this place! Horrible experience!!!
1 out of 5
by Jina from KOREA

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT GO!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was extremely terrible!!!!! They directed you somewhere/another guest house you do not book. The whole buiulding was full of shaddy guest houses and they seem to share bookings. The receptionist did not use a computer and your check-in procedure all manual which means it takes quite a lot of your time. Rooms were unimaginably tiny, on top of that, unimaginably dirty(hair everywhere on bed and bathroom, bed sheets and pillow cases were not washed). We could not even move and stayed only on the towels spreaded on the bed that look cleaner(that's only a comparison). We decided rather throw one room away and stay in one twin room cause it was just time consuming and unsafe to use another floor. I know that it is really cheap but it is still expensive considering what you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by kenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels