Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SG

Very good

Posted May 20, 2017
Nearest MTR exit is Tsim Sha Tsui MTR exit A1, near to Fendi. Room is nice, bathroom is nice with sea salt. Size is comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children (4yrs old and 6 yrs old). Most of the hotel charged very expensive for the drinks in the mini bar/fridge but this hotel provide for free. That is marvelous! I enjoyed staying in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Thomas Salg General Manager Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable Hotel inside a shopping mall

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The traffic flow at car drop off/pick up could be better, but there were people directing so still not too bad.
Location: Huge shopping mall is part of the same building. Starbucks right inside that mall for coffee fix. Tons of shopping near-by and the Ferry Terminal
Family of four (2 little kids). Check-in was easy. Room was clean and well appointed. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was a decent size though not spacious. Complimentary smart phone was an AWESOME perk. We were warned about construction noise, but didn't hear a thing. Price was reasonable consider location. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Gateway Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Thomas Salg General Manager Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: close to shopping and eating.
staff were very efficient. checking in was a breeze. hotel location right smack in the center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Gateway Hotel, Hotel Management
ear Jackie, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Thomas Salg General Manager Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Thomas Salg General Manager Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
4 out of 5
by JEFF

Within Harbour City Shopping Complex

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived too early and had to wait 2.5 hours until official check-in time. Of cause, we are not entitled to check in early, but from customer point of view, it would be much appreciated if we could. Apparently, they don't release room as cleaners finishing the room, they wait for final inspection until before 3 PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comment about the improvement of the hotel has been well received and our team will look into addressing this accordingly. We thank you for your comments and suggestions as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts. We are delighted to learn that in spite of the above, you did have an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Gateway Hotel. Best regards, Thomas Salg General Manager Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
5 out of 5
by Pedro

CNY fireworks

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Just found my hotel for Kowloon!! Loved it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Thomas Salg General Manager Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Thomas Salg General Manager Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location, easy access to MTR station, shopping mall and harbour front.
Cons: Provide charging station for new iPhones and Android phones as well
Location: Harbour City shopping mall & TST shopping areas.
Beautifully renovated, rooms are bright & cool, with modern & contemporary lightings design and curtains, love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Gateway Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Gateway Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Thomas Salg General Manager Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong