Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

An absolutely lovely hotel with 5-star amenities

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Amenities - rooms are great! Service. Food (room service). Responsiveness of the staff.
Cons: Everything is perfect!
Location: Didn't get much chance to explore as I was working unfortunately.
This is an absolutely lovely hotel with 5-star amenities and service. No idea why it is only 4 stars. The rooms are a 5-star grade extremely nice. Food is excellent. Staff very responsive and kind. They would leave plenty o. Internet is also good (and free). I'd love to see them earning their 5-th star because is is well deserved. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel is very nice and easy to get around

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I had to pay more to change my room as the one given had work going on outside and was woke up very.early by the noise of the work. The furniture in the room seemed too bulky making it seemed small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, big room, nice staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
the harbour view is awesome, free upgrade to the premier suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great Location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This is an awesome hotel in a great location. Very clean and the staff are excellent they could not do more to help us and were always polite and smiling. The MTR is close by which is great for travelling about HKI and Kowloon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Convenience location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Staffs at the lobby are very attentive. Make me feel welcome. Except the staffs at the breakfast buffet. They don't seem to know what they are supposed to do. When I asked for more coffee, staff only fill my cup and walk away. My company has to wave to the staff to ask for more coffee. Again, only have one cup fill. We have to do the same wave again for the others in my group to have her cup fill. I don't know this is the hotel policy or not, only fill coffee one cup at a time. Very weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great hotel, nice staff, harbour view

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: I would like to see some skinny pillows. Hotels seem to have only fat pillows, which I find hard on the neck.
Location: Victoria Park is nearby, and it is very good for a leisurely or a speedy walk in a safe environment.
I found all staff members friendly and courteous. The room was very nice, and had a beautiful view of the harbour. Apparently all rooms have harbour views. Excellent buffet breakfast although it closes earlier than advertised. Bathroom design was a bit odd, but not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho mirage, ca

beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The Harbour Grand has a great NorthPoint location in HK. The rooms, food and service are excellent. The views of the harbor were more expansive prior to a new high rise being built next to the Harbour Grand but still spectacular. The addition of a viewing deck on the 42nd floor is a highlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very well run hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and well maintained
Cons: the room is a bit small but in all fairness this came after our stay in Macau.
Location: Very near to the Fortress Hill MTR station. If you walk out from Oil Street to Electric Road, there are many good eateries both ways so can explore.
Very conscientious staff who approach you to offer help. Lots of eateries within walking distance or by MTR. The panoramic view from the 42nd floor is spectacular esp at night. However must walk a few stairs from the 41st floor but the view is worth the effort. Opens only for a short while from sunset to 8.15 pm. However, the staff on duty was patient and did not rush us when we forgot the time and stayed till 8.30 pm. He also answered our queries regarding the names of some of the more attractive buildings. We forgot to ask for his name. But thanks, sir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel, clean rooms and lovely staff. Great food! Hotel has an amazing view on top floor! Rooms are small so be warned! Also make sure with agent your room view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iraq

a great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: the room cleaning and Stuff polite
it really a great hotel and really cheap for a 5-star hotel, there is free shutter from HongKong station to the hotel and back, I would stay there next time