Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, viewing deck, club lounge, it was terrific.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to subway, literally the entire city is at your doorstep.
The location is perfect for viewing the harbor, getting on the subway and seeing the city/islands that are Hong Kong. This is a first rate hotel with an attentive staff that takes care of their customers from arrival to departure. Would definitely stay here again and last but not least the upper floors have FANTASTIC views. We stayed on the 40th floor and couldn't have been more pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly especially the 41st staff. Very impressed. The breakfast buffet was excellent but the only meal we had aside from breakfast, was not the best. Apart from that really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Nice location & harbour view. Convenient to MRT station. Value for Money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

The overbooked hotel room.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We arrived at the hotel reception before 2 p.m. but were informed that no our room type left for check in and asked for waiting until 9 p.m. since the rooms were overbooked due to high season. We were very tired and really wanted to take a rest inside our room at that time because we must take a flight back tomorrow. However, the receptionist still confirmed no room left for check in and asked us to go outside and come back again late night and offered us the complimentary dinner instead. When we finished dinner the room we booked was not really yet and were postponed to get our room at 10 p.m. We were so disappointed and felt inconvenient at that time but can do nothing except waiting. Considering about the duration of 1 night at the hotel, this difficulty wasted our time at least 7 hours delay. We directly expressed our thought and feeling to the hotel staff and were offered the complimentary breakfast and upgrade. Actually we would be more pleased and happy to get the room on time following our reservation. By the way, thank you for the offers and compensations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Tired and in need of an upgrade

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: Needs refurbushment
Location: Nothing much to do locally, the area will be a building site for a few years
We usually stay at the Kowloon Harbour Grand but tried this hotel for a change. Bad decision.The area is a building site and the hotel is tired and badly in need of refurbishment (in the bedrooms particularly). Disappointing when the Kowloon Harbour Grand is so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An amazingly pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: A fine hotel - super clean, well trained responsive staff, lovely room with fantastic view of harbor, first rate fitness center and with MTR rail system, moments from Central.
Cons: With exception of lobby, which is cavernous and not furnished, I liked everything about the hotel.
Location: Notwithstanding location a bit out of Central, the hotel is a 4 minute walk to the MTR - a spectacular underground rail system 5 min from Central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful
Cons: No complaint except the price is a little bit high
Location: Visit
Clean and very convenient, the location is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Stay over looking Hong Kong

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The executive lounge is very good and the staff in it are very tentative. Also the canopies in the evening were good.
Cons: The pool is in the shade due to a new hotel next door and the gym could be better
Location: All public transport including MTR, bus and tram are close by, some Restaurants
The rooms are very clean and spacious and the views are excellent especially on the club floors. The house keeping has evening turn down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: Construction around but didn't bother us where we were.
Location: Great spot near train station, buses, trams and taxis
This hotel was fantastic. Service was great. Upgraded my brother to the Club Lounge easily so he could join us when we were there. Our room was smaller than I thought it would be but was still okay as spent most time in the Club Lounge - great views. Being on the higher floor was good as there was a lot of construction around but we didn't really hear the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britian

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The harbour view from the rooms. It's location, easy access to transportation, and the quick house keeping service.
Cons: Having informed the hotel of our arriving one day late, we expected to have everything as we booked for. However, we were first put into 2 rooms on a smoking floor and 1 of the rooms had a queen bed, not what we booked.
Location: Good location with a few Cantonese restaurants, Starbucks, bakeries and other cuisine nearby. Transport; MTR, bus stops, trams are a few minutes walk