Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

โรงแรมใหญ่ ทำเลสวย มีshuttle bus รับส่งเดินทางง่าย

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: สถานที่ตั้ง
Cons: การต้อนรับของพนักงาน
อากาศดี นั่งชิลมองดูวิวทะเลของโรงแรม สระว่ายน้ำสวยมองเห็นทะเลมุมกว้าง
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel did not live up to 5 star rating

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It had a very pleasant aspect the room was very nice with a king size bed
Cons: More staff to cover the bar and cafe area More coffee sachets New towels not clear the buffet away till 10am
Location: Shopping train station, ferry service,restaurants
Hotel was very nice but was let down by not enough staff to man the cafe and bar area Had long wait only one person serving etc. Had to ask for face washers towels had holes in them Only got two sachets of coffee per day to room Breakfast was rushed the staff kept saying we close at 10am they started clearing buffet away At 940 am you had to get all you wanted in one go so to speakIt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with good harbour view and close to stn

Posted Dec 3, 2016
All the staff at front Desk were very helpfull. Special mention to Dave for advising us on which place to visit and how to get there. Quinnee was very quick in checking us in. Housekeeping was prompt. Felt the room size bit smaller and the bathroom toilteries were not that of high quality. Overall good hotel. Breakfast is bit expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for a 5 stars hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: NICE CLEAN COMFORTABLE BEAUTIFUL VIEW.
Cons: ANOTHER RESTAURANTS
Location: NICE NEIGHBORHOOD NO MTR TO CENTRAL OR TST NEED A TAXI .
VERY GOOD HOTEL IN A NICE NEIGHBORHOOD. STUFF IS COOPERATIVE NICE CLEAN ROOMS NEVER GET AN UPGRADE DESPITE GOLD + MEMBER OF EXPEDIA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel close to MTR and harbour

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean room, close to MTR, nice view, gym eqm fantastic
Cons: Checking in process - part of my 1st name was used as last name for the booking. this is something that never happened before through expedia booking
Location: - Whampoa MTR nearby - Harbour just behind htl
Nice hotel with a view and reasonable pricing. amazed by the gym, and the eqm are all kept in good condition,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Room with harbour view

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet, harbour views and now linked into MTR network
Location: Beautifully situated on harbour front with it's own promenade, MTR station and ferry terminal to HK island. Lots of local diners and shopping mall.
We had previously attended a cousin's wedding reception at the hotel. It is on a quiet stretch of waterfront away from the main hustle bustle of Kowloon traffic. Also now conveniently connected to the MTR tube which opened in late October this year. Our room view the eastern harbour mouth with stunning sun rise (allocated to us). There is roof top infinity swimming pool (heated in winter months) with views to HK skyline particularly in late evening. Overall, very pleased do try to book harbour view room which is well worth the money. Staff are very attentive and ready to provide any assistance, there is a free shuttle bus to the busy shopping area of Tsim Sha Tsui.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great harbour view

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The staff in the harbour club room
Fast check in on 19th floor.well sound proofed rooms,with comfortable beds.Powerful shower.A new mtr station just opened within 5 min walk making exploring easy and cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sinsheim

Klasse Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer und der Service.
Cons: Luft nach oben gibt es bekanntlich immer, aber im Augenblick fällt mir nichts ein.
Location: Restaurants und Einkaufmöglichkeiten gibt es vielfältige direkt in Hotelnähe. Vom Victoria Harbour aus kann Hong Kong und um Umgebung erkunden.
Wir hatten ein Zimmer im Harbour Club Bereich gebucht, was entsprechende Services inkludiert. Das Zimmer war erstklassig und der Service entsprechend. Im Harbour Club konnte man über den ganzen Tag Getränke (Tee, Kaffee, Wasser, Säfte, usw.) kostenlos erhalten. Von 7:00 - 10:00 (am Wochenende bis 11:00) wurde das Frühstück serviert - absolut in Ordnung, aber nicht vergleichbar mit entsprechenden All-Inklusive-Hotels. Zwischen 15:00 - 17:30 gab es zusätzlich Kuchen und andere kleine Köstilichkeiten. Von 18:00 - 20:00 fand täglich eine sog. Refreshment-Session statt, während dessen auch alkoholische Getränke (Bier, Wein, Gin, Wodka und Whiskey) kostenlos serviert wurden. Der Pool- und Fitness-Bereich befand sich im/auf dem dem 21. Stock des Hotels und bot einen imposanten Blick über den Victoria Harbour. Der Pool hätte ein paar Grad mehr vertragen können, ist aber Ansichtssache, von daher war es in Ordnung. Allgemein, das Hotel hat eine sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung, 2 Minuten Fußweg zur Whampoa-Station (MTR), die aber wohl erst seit Kurzem fertiggestellt wurde. Desweiteren bietet das Hotel einen Shuttle-Bus an, der alle 20 Minuten vom Hotel (und zurück) zur Salibury Road, Ecke Kowloon Park Drive verkehrt. Das Hotel war insgesamt betrachtet (wie gesagt, wir hatten im Harbour Club gebucht) hervorragent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in hong Kong and at this hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
LOVELY Hotel most of the staff were very helpful in the time I was there the four Indian door men where great help me a lot getting me taxes and things
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Great hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable, the atmosphere lovely, staff were attentive, polite and helpful.
Cons: Once the building is completed behind Grand Harbour it will be perfect
Location: A boardwalk in front of the hotel is great, makes for an easy walk into Kowloon. Whampoa is close by for shopping and dining and the MTR.
My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at the Harbour Grand Kowloon. Their location on the harbour was wonderful as you always had an uninterrupted view across to Hong Kong and the surrounding areas of the harbour. We enjoyed that it was not right in the heart of Kowloon which meant you were not right in the hustle and bustle of Kowloon, it was a lot more peaceful. Getting around from the hotel was great, the hotel offers a free shuttle service into the heart of Kowloon, drop of and pick up, I think it was every half hour that it ran. It was close to Whampoa which had a MTR station and that was easy to navigate. Although there was construction happening behind the hotel it did not interfere with our experience. The only time you really noticed it was when you were at the pool but you had your back to it as you were always sitting up there looking out onto the harbour.