Ratings based on 1,811 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
This is a great hotel to stay while in Hong Kong. The view across Victoria harbour is amazing. The closeness to local shops and restaurants is handy. The hotel also offers a shuttle bus in to central Kowloon which is great. The hotel is also within a two minute walk to the closest MTR station, as a first time MTR user we found this system amazing and very efficient taking you all around Hong Kong at a low cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice hotel with free shuttle bus to downtown Tsimshatsui, spacious harbor view rooms and roof top swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Business trip to HK

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonably priced for trade fair season. Good on site bar.
Location: Few shops and restaurants in Whampoa, nice views of the Harbour.
Stayed for 4 nights in total and hotel offered a reasonably priced room. The location is in Whampoa which it is a 5 min bus or taxi to TST centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The view over the Harbour, friendliness of staff in all areas. Regular Shuttle service was great, because the hotel is not near the shopping strips.
Cons: The air conditioning was far too cold in The Promenade restaurant!
Location: Location is fabulous as you are right on the Harbour.
I wanted a hotel with a view of the Harbour in Hong Kong and we certainly got that! From our arrival at the Hotel, to the welcoming staff at the Check In desk, to the friendly staff in the Harbour Club Lounge we were treated as special guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 1, 2017
We stayed in a Harbourview room in late April for approx 1 week. The hotel is very nice and the staff very helpful and friendly. A special mention for Gursewak Singh who went out of his way to be help and make our stay more enjoyable. The hotel is located close to the ferries used to get to HK Island and the MRT subway/underground at Whampoa. Plenty of good restaurants and shopping malls close by. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Skyline Swimming Pool

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Bed size and swimming pool
Cons: Breakfast buffet in terms of price and food variety and quality.
Location: This hotel is located near a residential area, but easily accessible by public transportation, such as taxi, MTR, and buses, plus free hotel shuttles.
I liked this hotel's swimming pool in particular, although it would have been a little if was a bit longer. From what I was told, it was 23 meters long, 2 meter shy of the standard 25 meter training pool. Hotel staff would not allow one to wear any swimming gears, such as power paddles and flippers. The reason they gave what these gears could scratch other people in the pool. Hotel's breakfast buffet which was not included as part of the booking and was somewhat underrated in terms of food variety and quality as a 5 star hotel compared to my prior experience with a 4-1/2 star hotel in Singapore that included free buffet breakfast shortly before we arrived at Harbor Grand Kowloon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: View of the harbour from Exec Club room was stunning. Exec Lounge was well run and staff throughout were professional. Shuttle bus was ideal.
Cons: Nothing I noticed
Location: In Kowloon, with a very efficient shuttle bus every 20 mins. Day trip to Lantau to see the huge Buddha, well worth it
I have never visited Hong Kong before so was really looking forward to it and was not disappointed. The hotel is not on the main island so I'd away from the real hustle and bustle while still being a busy place. Loved Hong Kong. The light and sound show at the Harbour was memorable and I loved all of it. Three nights was not long enough to even see the main sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient and not as expensive as TST hotels. Beautiful view. The hotel is indeed very grand!
Location: As above in my experience
Great hotel not in the busyness of TST. Its on the quiet part of Whampoa. shampoo already has a great selection on shops and its easy and safe to walk around. The shuttle bus service to TST is fantastic, departs every 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3.5 to 4 star hotel quality

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Over used hotel and needs a Serious renewing. Not a good separation from smoking and non smoking rooms. Restaurant staff at Harbour grill was not exactly what you would expect from a five star hotel restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Fabulous room, above expectations.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent overlooking harbour.
One of the best hotels we have stayed in for a long time. We had a harbour club room. Well worth the extra. Excellent buffet for dinner. Choice fantastic. All staff so helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending it or staying there again. Courtesy bus ran frequently so no problem there.