Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF BAY AREA

Grand hotel with stunning waterfront view

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Got a great price during low season. Hotel main lobby is grand and classy with stunning view of the waterfront. Food at the main restaurant is very good by very pricey. Expedia VIP perks supposedly includes 10% off but the process to use it was unclear and I never got the discount. Rooms are very spacious by Hk standard but carpet is a little dated. Beds are comfy. The excellent concierge guys really pulled through for me by helping me with mailing 2 large boxes back to the US. For a small fee, they offer service for travelers who cannot fit everything they have in the suitcases. All in all, I really felt taken care of at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel in an outstanding position

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the hotel, the staff could not be more polite and helpful. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedgley West Midlands UK

Well looked after

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: All the staff were polite and very helpful. Free bus dropped you fw hundred yards from Star Ferry
Cons: Enjoyed the whole hotel experience
Location: Location is in Whampoa so a little harder to find restaurants than Tsim Sha Tsui. However you just take the free bus if that's where you want to be.
Booked a Harbour View room cost more but we'll worth it. View from 19th floor over to China Sea. Attention from Harbour Club staff wonderful. Afternoon tea really welcome after touring Hong Kong and Kowloon. A little far away from Nathan Road but free bus every 20 minutes there and back made it simple. Swimming Pool on roof after tea made for a refreshing dip before heading out in the evening. Staff in Waterfront Bar very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The hotel was excellent - great facilities and the view of Victoria Harbour from my room was amazing. The fitness centre was fabulous, The room/bed etc was extremely comfortable amd clean and the staff were very welcoming/helpful. The location was great- just a few minutes from the MTR station and the shuttle bus into/from downtown Kowloon was every 20 minutes and took between 10-15 mins. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We've got upgrade to harbour view suite. The room is really nice and comfortable. The staff is friendly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 31, 2017
Used Club facilities. Really good value due to the price on alcohol outside hotel. Hotel a little dated but clean. Catch the train from the airport, transport easy, no language barrier. The K1 bus will meet you from the city station and take you to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel on the water

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel is situated on the Harborfront promenade. Great views of Hong Kong Island from the harbor-facing rooms, the atrium, and the pool deck. Complimentary shuttle to Tsim Sha Tsui every 20 minutes. Complimentary airport shuttle to Kowloon Sation every 15 minutes. I wish the there had been a hot tub at the pool deck since the water was a little too cold for me to enjoy. The view was stunning though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
OK hotel. Not 5-start, but OK. Large room and good bed. Shuttle bus excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
This is a great hotel to stay while in Hong Kong. The view across Victoria harbour is amazing. The closeness to local shops and restaurants is handy. The hotel also offers a shuttle bus in to central Kowloon which is great. The hotel is also within a two minute walk to the closest MTR station, as a first time MTR user we found this system amazing and very efficient taking you all around Hong Kong at a low cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice hotel with free shuttle bus to downtown Tsimshatsui, spacious harbor view rooms and roof top swimming pool.