Ratings based on 2,128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel in this area

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Free internet for guest, more lenient for guest with special needs (and not take adventure of it to charge extra), non smelly room
This is my third time in this hotel due to its close proximity to relative. Anyway we had a family of 4 and the hotel is ok. Stuff is helpful and especially help open door to access the lift since we have a pram. I had a few special requests, but every time it cost extra so end up need to find a workaround. No power point in the bathroom. And bedroom has a strange smell as if someone was smoking in the room before (even if it stated no smoking outside the room). Internet is not complementary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Poor experience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
There were free upgrades being offered to new comers but not to a frequent visitor like me. Ridiculous of them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel near MTR station.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Nil.
Location: Nil.
It was convenient and comfortable. Clean and lots of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel with Starbucks across the street.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very large room with very efficient A/C. Toilet is in a small space. Feels cramp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Services Manager , Harbour Plaza North Point, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hospitality of Harbour Plaza North Point in the not too distant future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Booked a superior room and did not think it's value for money. Room small with outdated furniture and carpet. Air conditioning system not working according to your setting. Slippers were not water resistant and uncomfortable to walk with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Superior room is not superior at all

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Old renovation in the so called superior room. Washroom looked dirty and uncomfortable to take shower in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not returning again!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Internet connection was so weak.....I cant even do my work!.....IT staff came and cant fix it either. They said got to do with our settings but I travelled to so many countries and stayed in several hotels....never an issue!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Less on the air fresher and adjust the air conditioning in the restaurant. Valet/Shuttle bus to airport gentleman too gruff/curt/rude.
Location: See above.
This was our third time staying at the Harbor Plaza, North Point. This is a not only a hotel, but a service apartment hotel (includes a small full service kitchen, separate dining area and living area, separate bedroom and bathroom (no tube, just a shower). They did such a nice job of providing major storage in this apartment. A place for everything. This property is across the street from a Star Buck and Market Place grocery store. Subway and Pizza Hut also across the street. The entrance to the MRT (metro station) is right across the street. This property is perfectly place and although 5-7 metro stations away from major shopping stops, we preferred the more slower/quieter location. Be warned though, it is across from several major business towers, so at their rush hour (morning, lunch time and evening) their are thousands of people coming and going via the MRT. To be fair, this occurs at most MRT stations. I would stay here again. It is a wonderful property and we love staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Services Manager , Harbour Plaza North Point, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will review the issue of air-condition and eclectic socket in-room to ensure improvement will be made in this area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hospitality of Harbour Plaza North Point in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, handy to train & transport

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, free WiFi, close to train, tram & bus, bakery, supermarket and free shuttle.
Cons: The rooms need renovating, and less furniture taking up the space in the room, a softer bed would definitely be an advantage.
The hotel is a friendly reasonably priced hotel, a few extra stops further from the city on the train. It's pretty good value for money, the rooms have too much furniture making them feel small and the beds are quite firm. The staff are quick to respond, the free shuttle was great, and the WiFi was included which was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to MTR.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It's a block away from MTR.
Cons: I wish there is a power outlet inside the washroom. I have to use the power outlet at the desk in my room to use the hair dryer.
Location: It is a very convenient location to MTR, and a small department store.
It's reasonably priced hotel with easy access to MTR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Services Manager , Harbour Plaza North Point, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. Our engineer team will review the issue of power socket in bathroom to ensure improvement will be made in this area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hospitality of Harbour Plaza North Point in the not too distant future