Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
It's in good location. The downside is it is currently under renovations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

Good Hotel - Excellent Breakfast

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great location close to shopping,restaurants and MRT. A walk round Kowloon Park is very peaceful and the Heritage Centre there is worth a visit.
Well located hotel. Standard size Holiday Inn room which is spacious for HK. Our room was on the second floor so was a bit dark and dingy but clean and comfortable. The swimming pool on the roof was really good. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Generally speaking an excellent stay. The only downside was that renovation work was going on to the ground floor/check in areas of the hotel so some daytime noise was possible which the hotel apologised for. This resulted in the Airport Express complimentary shuttle bus from Kowloon station being suspended to the hotel meaning that you had to go to a different hotel and drag your luggage a couple of blocks. Not a disaster but it would have been nice if this had not been a surprise and Expedia had advised this when we booked The works are scheduled to finish by year end so be warned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地最高!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
初めての香港での滞在先として部屋の値段とレビューを参考に選びました。 レビューにあるように、立地は最高です。繁華街の中にあり、地下鉄の駅のすぐ横だし、道路を挟んで目の前はショッピングモールだし、近くにはセブンイレブンもマクドナルドもあるし、とても便利でした。 ホテルにはプールがありましたが、11月ではさすがに涼しくてプールは利用出来ませんでしたが、きれいそうでした。スポーツジムもコンパクトながら清潔な感じでした。 香港ではどこもそうなのかもしれませんが、ホテルの中にコインランドリーがなくて、洗濯物が大変でした。ホテルのランドリーサービスは高くて・・・徒歩10分くらいのところにクリーニング(洗濯代行屋さん?)があり、重たい洗濯物を抱えて歩いて行きました。それだけが残念でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location, Musty smell in rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Location was great, easy access to the water front on the Kowloon side and easy access to the subway system.
The hotel is in a great location and the staff is average. The staff were pleasant to deal with, but did not do anything beyond what one would expect from a hotel staff member. This hotel is centrally located on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong for those wishing to see the City and easy access to the subway system. The hotel lobby is under construction, but did not effect our stay in anyway. The biggest disappointment was the smell on floors where the room were located. As soon as we got off on the 12th floor the smell of moth balls was over-bearing. The halls and room smelt musty leaving us questioning the quality of the air coming from the ventilation system. It is convenient the hotel does provide a cell phone for use while in Hong Kong, that you can take out of the hotel, however we did not take advantage of this option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My View of point

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Overall is ok to stay. The price is a high side and the hotel now is under renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location is the only good thing

Posted Nov 5, 2016
It seems we are unlucky and got assigned to unrenovated room. The carpet looks old and dirty, drawers are not so clean, the pillows on the sofa have stains, shower/tap is leaking because it's hard to tighten, bedside table light looks dim despite the technician came and fix them, the bedsheet not really smooth & pillows are small/sank. When I asked to change room to the renovated floor (hotel is undergoing renovateion including the lobby), I was told that 4th floor was already renovated. Looking at the above condition, of course I don't buy it but if they guy doesn't want to give me a better room, I don't want to argue and ruin my holiday. This is more like 3.5 star hotel in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

利便性の高い立地にあるホテル

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: 立地場所が良いにもかかわらず、金額がリーズナブルで、部屋も広かった
Cons: 特になし
Location: チムシャーツイ大通り沿いにあるホテルなので、買い物や食事など大変便利
現在は、改装中だったのですが、その分安く宿泊できたかと思います。立地場所が大変良いので、買い物や食事に行くのも大変便利です。また、部屋も広めの部屋で、寝具やタオル類なども清潔でした。次回も同じホテルに宿泊したいと思います。 香港のホテルは、本当に高いホテルが多いのですが、このホテルは、繁華街の中心地にあるにもかかわらず、改装中であったためかと思いますが、それでもお安い値段で宿泊できました。現在、改装中のためか、これまでカオルーン駅から無料で、 ホテル前までバスが出ていましたが、現在は、次のハイヤットリージェンシーにしか止まらないので、九龍ホテルで降りて、 歩いたほうが良いです。ハイヤットリージェンシーは、ほぼ前なのですが、地下駐車場でしか止まらないので、地上に出るのがわからず難しいので、九龍ホテルで降りたほうが簡単です。いずれにせよ、とてもいいホテルだと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Veldig god plassering i TST like ved en undergrunn

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhet
Cons: Litt "tungt" rom med tykke tepper.
Location: Midt i shoppinggaten Nathan Road. Kort spasertur til Star Ferry. Et par stasjoner unna Temple Street Night Market.
Topp beliggenhet i hjertet av Tsim Sha Tsui. Veldig nær undergrunnsstasjonen. Tok flytoget inn og flytogets gratis shuttlebuss til et annet hotell like ved. Godt å kunne slappe av ved utendørs basseng på taket etter lange dager som turist. Stor frokostbuffet med mat fra mange land.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

丁寧な従業員

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: 夜景が見えるエリアからすぐ近くかつ、繁華街に繰り出したい人にはとてもよいロケーション
駐車場の工事中だったが、従業員がいたるところに配置されており、丁寧に案内してくれた。 また、初日はタオルが2本しかなくリクエストしたところ、次の日より指定の枚数セットしておいてくれてとても助かった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a few nights, but definitely not for 8

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I booked this hotel mostly because it has a sauna and a pool beside the gym, but its not worth all the back and neck pain from the hard as floors matresses. First few days we felt ok, but after 4 nights we were both in pain. Wanted to check out and move but all hotels were o er booked having only the most expensive rooms available. Tbey currently have a renovation going that should be over by the end of the year. We also had water pooring from the sealing but did not have our room changed cause they said they have a full house. Definitely not staying there any longer than 3 days anymore.