Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service was terrible

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room and bed making was terrible and menu variation of food was bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anguilla BWI

Nice hotel minutes from the MTR station convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Spacious rooms, breakfast is tasty with a variety of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Just a quick note to say thank you for posting your review, scores and photos - and for your kind words. We are delighted that you found your accommodation to be spacious and that you enjoyed breakfast with us - we certainly hope that we started your day with a smile! It was a pleasure to have you with us and on behalf of the entire team, we all hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards from Hong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hong Kong Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The Executive Lounge.
Cons: The beds!
Location: The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk most places. The subway system and the ferries were excellent.
We booked into the Executive level and do fine. The hotel is centrally located but the surrounding buildings leave much to be desired. The staff in the Executive Lounge were outstanding. Two such persons, Edward and Esther were very friendly and helpful. As for our room, we asked for a changed as the exercise room was over our original room and the whole room shook when someone was on the tread mill. No problem in exchanging rooms and the second room, even though small, was much better. The bed felt like a concrete slab. All other amenities were great. They even provided a smart phone for our use while in Hong Kong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and feedback - and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the service of the lounge team and our beds! Its true that given the height of the hotel - we are surrounded by our neighbours, and don't have sweeping views to speak of - but I hope our amazing location more than makes up for this. I'm glad my team switched your rooms to your satisfaction and that you took full advantage of our complimentary phones and wifi access - I do hope this was of benefit as you explored. On behalf of the team, thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Golden Mile for your trip to Hong Kong and on behalf of the entire team - we hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore, SG

excellent!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
2nd time here in hk, holiday inn never fail to make my stay in HK a comfortable one. Will Definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends because im sure they wont have any trouble looking for delicious food around the hotel area & to shop. Good job holiday inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Firstly, welcome back and I'm delighted that you had another great stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for recommending the hotel to other readers - that really is very much appreciated. On behalf of my entire team - we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Warmest regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very convenient/central location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great and very convenient location. OK for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Just a quick note to say thank you for taking the time to post your review and scores and for choosing The Holiday Inn Golden Mile for your visit to Hong Kong. It was a pleasure to host you and on behalf of the entire team - we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent location!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Excellent location, right next to MTR exit. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review and the amazing scores! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and on behalf of everyone here at The Holiday Inn Golden Mile - we hope to see you again very soon. Warmest regards from Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strategy located

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: The only complain is the 'old' room smell, hope the renovation will cover this soon.
Hotel have a good look and feel after recently renovation. The only complain is the 'old' room smell, hope the renovation will cover this soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from Hong Kong and many thanks for choosing to stay with us - it was our pleasure to host you. Pleases be assured that we have completed major renovations to the hotel recently which have included the lobby and arrival experience, the pool area and many of our guest floors. This work will continue into 2017 and beyond and we remain committed to constantly improving on what we do and how we do it. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you the fruits of our labour in the not too distant future. Warmest regards from Hong Kong and the entire team here at The Holiday Inn Golden Mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice location very accomodating staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
When we checked in the staff is very friendly. Very informative. Made sure we let them know if we needed anything so that our stay would be most confortable. Location of hotel is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
I was absolutely delighted to read your review and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. Be assured that your kind words regarding the team have been passed on where they were greatly appreciated. On behalf of everyone here at The Holiday Inn Golden Mile - we all hope to see you gain very soon. Warmest regards from Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel in the heart of Golden Mile

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Appeared to be a good mix of both business and families staying and the hotel seems to cater equally well for each. Situated in the heart of Kowloon with great access to the Star Ferry and everything that Hong Kong has to offer. We were upgraded to a club floor room which although smaller than Marco Polo or Sheraton rooms was recently renovated, modern and hi-tech. Although our upgrade allowed us access to breakfast on the club floor we decided to use the general restaurant and found long queues on 2 of the three mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to host you during your time in Hong Kong and on behalf of my team - thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Golden Mile, I do hope you enjoyed your visit to the city. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your upgrade and one of our more recently refurbished rooms. Please however accept my apologies for any delay you experienced at breakfast - its true that the main restaurant can become busy at peak periods - but I trust you enjoyed your meal and we started your day with a smile. I hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the very near future. Warmest regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stay in comfort. Enjoy the breakfast buffet. Then stroll to the harbor walk, to the space museum, or one of several shopping malls; all within a few blocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review and for taking the time to post it. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of the whole team here at The Holiday Inn Golden Mile - we all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Warmest regards.