Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Terrible Hotel which I will not stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The location is accessible but taxi drivers (some do not know ) the location
Cons: Replace new towels and the staff should be more friendly
Location: It's shopping everywhere and a lot of eateries
The staff were not friendly and only gave one room key. I have asked for higher floor but they only gave me 1st floor. Room was small and cleanliness was just about there. A lot of things need to be charged. And also very noisy given that the office and housekeeping were near the Rooms. I will not recommend any of my friends there. By the way towels were very old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sing

Small rooms but modern

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No frills hotel but the rooms are recently renovated in a modern style. It was hard to get the aircon to the right temperature and the room had a damp smell about it. The TV was in an awkward position to view and the picture and choice wasn't great. Ok for a night or two but only if price is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN, USA

Basic failure

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: Pretend to care about your customers at the very least.
Location: Poor location, taxi refused to go there. Difficult to find.
Lights in room didn't work. Was told it was because I had charged my phone. What planet are these people from? Took several trips to the front desk to get maintenance to fix the lights. No explanation, no apology. Must me normal day for them???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Love that the room is clean. Transportation is not that far but it's also not tight outside the hotel.
Cons: Everything's cramp but the spaces are just enough for you to move around. Considering the price though, it's okay. We had to make a security deposit of 500HKD PER ROOM when usually it should be just 500HKD PER family but this was just a minor issue.
Location: The location is about 5 mins from the bus stop and about 10 mins from the nearest MTR station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Good hotel but location not ideal

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location ok but not great. 15 min walk to nearest mtr station, not too bad but when you need to use it every morning and afternoon it becomes a haul. Staff and room comfort was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
No phone, very small, some night staff was not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent patronage at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus and sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience during your stay. For areas which is not up to your expectations, I have already taken this up with the Department Head concerned to look into his respective area. Rest assured that corrective actions are being taken by related department. Further to your comments regarding the room size, we would like to take this opportunity to introduce our hotel room category to you. Beside Business Room, we have Executive Room, Deluxe Premium Room & Premium Room. Room size from 150 sq. ft. to 250 sq. ft. Each our guest rooms with complimentary Handy Smartphone with unlimited local & international calls*, and unlimited mobile internet. (*International calls can be made to China, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea and USA) We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit so that we will follow up to insure your comments are taken where needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

cheap hotel, best stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
If you are looking for cheap hotel, this would be your best choice despite the bed linen, bath towel were in holes; the construction noise happened at late night. I was being told the room is upgrade to a slightly larger room, which was actual the corner room with separate bath and toilet...In terms of separating these, may have 1m2 larger, but I really can't see the benefit from that. Frankly speaking, it's less place to turn around. I have stayed for three times, it was the worst room I ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Small is cramp and small. Wifi has to be paid. The only plus point is it is close to the MTR and there is a direct public bus to the bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Boutique hotel with clean room

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, cleaness
Cons: Checkin time is a bit long. WiFi is still chargeable, which is not normal nowadays.
Location: Walkable distance to Causeway Bay MTR station and Times Square. Very easy to take buses to all major stops in Hong Kong.
I stayed there for one night for business. The location is awesome since I can take a bus that one has one or two stops directly to Kowloon MRT station for trains bound for mainland China. There are plenty of eateries nearby and you have only about 10~15 mintues to walk to Times Square, the major shopping hub. The hotel has everything you need and the bed is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singaporr

Good, tiny, city hotel, got good food nearby

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Checkin and checkout was smooth. Note that Internet is chargeable.