Ratings based on 1,972 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding gym and spa

Posted May 23, 2017
The location is a bit out of the way, but the decor and facilities are very good. The views from the gym are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydbey

The future of hotels!

Posted May 8, 2017
I booked this hotel based on the reviews and I even still was surprised. Upon checking into our room, we had a birthday cake waiting for us in the room which they gathered from my partners passport when we checked in. The handy phone was the best feature I've ever had in a hotel. It had restaurant recomendations, sight seeing, maps, free international and local calls and insider tips for exploring Hong Kong. Views from the room were spectacular. (Harbour view room on 19th floor). We could see the lazer show and all of Hong Kong island. While we didn't use the pool, it was stunning! Incredible views and Heated. One small downside was it was a little out of the action for me. While very handy to MTR and a shuttle bus on site, I prefer to walk out the door and be in the centre of the Action. Incredible value, incredible hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Excellent place to stay in Kowloon

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location, views, comfort, cleanliness, technology available but most of all the staff who always strived to help.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Central in Kowloon, access to easy to use Metro and the Star ferry to go to Hong Kong. Good bus services. Within walking distance of the shopping area
Well located hotel with rooms overlooking the harbour and Hong Kong. Free courtesy bus every 20 minutes to the Peninsula Hotel area, metro and Star ferry terminal. Modern hotel with excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff, it is a training hotel for students from the polytechnic so you are surrounded by lots of cheerful staff willing to help. Two great restaurants, one on the top floor combines with the executive lounge which offers excellent breakfasts, afternoon teas and evening canapés & drinks. Out door pool and gym facilities very good. Free wifi in the hotel and we also had access to a mobile phone so we could use wifi all around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Best hotel ever

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything. Hotel is fantastic. Breakfast, wifi, smartphone provided and rooms.
Cons: Pool was cold.
Hotel Icon was a nice surprise in our trip to Hong Kong. Hotel is new, in excellent condition. Rooms are modern and comfortable. They provide a smartphone so you can use it as your wifi router in the city (you save not having to buy a sim card). Breakfast is awesome, lots of options from asian to american. I thought that I would have a better view from the bay, to watch the lights show from my bedroom, but it was not possible. Location is not the best, I prefer staying at the west side of Kowloon but they provide shuttles to Harbour City if you mind walking 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Very nice hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Quality room, helpful well trained staff.
Cons: Standard pillows in room were quite hard in one case and too thin/soft in the other, didn't ask for replacements. Only one comfortable chair.
Location: Outer edge of Shim Sha Shu. 10-15 minutes walk from main shopping area. Food venues nearby. Close to harbour. Shuttle to train station and shops.
This hotel is towards the edge of Tsim Sha Shu, but within working distance of the greater shopping district. The room was well appointed and the Harbour view room was exactly that. Plenty of staff in the lobby immediately address any queries or concerns, assist with luggage, transport, tours, shuttle buses or what ever you may require. We didn't eat at the hotel as regardless of the restaurant (they have three) the price tags were quite hefty and we did want to eat at various venues around Hong Kong so chose to do that instead. Breakfast at $40 AUD is in our opinion too hefty a price regardless of the quality. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone with the appropriate budget. Only improvement would be if it was more central. The Transit Lounge available post book out until your flight leaves is brilliant, quality chairs you could sleep in, free coffee, tea, cool drink, shower, access to the pool deck area and all available after you have booked out. This is a training hotel for staff at the university training in hospitality. They believe in quality and it shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dont browse to other hotels

Posted Apr 11, 2017
dont think about other hotels. İcon is the best hotel that you've seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

the best hotel in HKG

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms & Club Lounge Staff (Tina & Joanna)
Cons: the elevators are very slow.
Location: lots of food and shopping in the area.
WOW is the only word to explain this hotel. The location is great, the view is fantastic and rooms will blow you away. The bed is comfortable, the room is quiet. The service is better than the four seaons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and lovely stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Best service I've had so far. Buffet has excellent foods and staff are willing to accommodate in any way needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The view, the service, pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing - Icon totally nails it.
Location: The hotel is in a great location - close to lots of restaurants and bars. It is however a bit far from Central.
We stayed here for 2 nights and wish it could have been longer. Not only were the staff amazing, but the room was extremely well appointed - they had thought of everything (we loved the free mini bar). And if that wasn't enough - oh my - the view is spectacular! I would strongly recommend getting one of the "10" rooms. I insisted on sleeping with the curtains open simply so I could wake up to that view. Stay here, you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel in Kowloon (Tsim Sha Tsui district)

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very nice facilities, staff, room, restaurants, rooftop pool and view of Hong Kong. Mini Bar, snacks and use of a cell phone included with room.
Cons: Bigger bus from train station to hotel as the current mini bus gets packed.
Location: 5 min walk to Hung Hom metro station. 20 min walk to the Star ferry terminal (to visit Hong Kong island).
Better than advertised. If you so choose, the kind of place you can stay all day and never leave. Managed by the Hong Kong Polytechnic University and they do a great job of taking care of their guests. Excellent food at Green (lobby), The Market (awesome buffet) and Above and Beyond (fine Cantonese dining with great views). Must have afternoon tea experience and Hainan Chicken at Green.