Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Hong Kong Island

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Reasonable price. Excellent service. Discount on many tours and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than expected!!!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
You simply can't ask for more! Staff was very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

hotel within a old row of shops

Posted Dec 25, 2016
MTR is a fair walk away passing old shops selling preserved food. The room is v v small . They were kind to upgrade me. Staff got check in details wrong ( they had far lower rates) and after lugging my bags up they key would not work and staff did not even apologise . In fact they tried to pretend it was not an error until I reminded them that a simple apology would do. For the price I could do better closer to town . Description and pics tend to be overdone . Definitely not for business travellers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Could never recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Any positives were destroyed by the physical pain caused by the bed.
Cons: Replace the bed.
Location: Unable to comment on location or activities nearby as I was not able to access them because of pain.
Hardest bed I have ever encountered, destroyed the holiday and left me struggling to walk. Cut stay short because of it. Will take weeks of physio treatment to recover. All other facilities do not matter if the bed is a disaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Only a 10 min walk from the Sheung Wan MTR station. Breakfast was a menu choice as well as juice, coffee, bread, fruit and yogurt. I personally liked the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion supplied in the room, not to mention the other amenities such as toothbrush/paste, comb, etc. There was also a very cute small bar on the ground floor. It is also run by the same staff as in the restaurant where breakfast is served. This restaurant, GEES, also serves lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and clean, staff was very friendly

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: Heavy door designed makes lots of noise. Need to post note to all guests be gentle to close the door especially at night or early morning.
Location: Close to subway and walking distance to Central.
Hotel was nice and clean, staff was very friendly, free breakfast was nice and the coffee was excellent. The only concerned was the door was heavy and make a big noise especially in the middle of night. Some guests doesn't close the door gently, and woke me up few time at night. Air conditioning was out of control, but the staff took care once we mentioned to the front desk. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

One less thing to worry about

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean, and well air conditions.
Cons: Everything was perfect. Thank you
Location: Since the MTR station is so close eveything seems to be within travelling distance. Loved it.
I stayed at Hotel LBP for four nights, the staff were friendly, and very welcoming. My room was perfect, they restocked the water, which was great. Breakfast there were enjoyable. I would rate this Hotel as one of my personal favourite. If you are ever travelling to Hong Kong, this booking through this hotel is one less worry you will have to face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Helpful staff, nice room. Hollywood road has some really great restaurants. Hotel is not far from 2 MTR stations and the tram stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet, clean, great value

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet, spacious, clean, good location
Cons: Hard mattress, small bed (double)
Location: Easy walk to Sheung Wan MTR; longer walk to Lan Kwai Fong night life and Victoria Peak tram.
We stayed at the Hotel LBP for three nights while visiting HK on vacation. It was a great home base for us. Our Platinum Suite room was spacious and very clean, with a nice walk-in shower. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. They arranged for an early morning airport taxi pickup and they had the cab waiting for us before we came down. The Sheung Wan neighborhood feels more local than TST, with local markets and restaurants, but is still easy to navigate. It is much quieter at night than TST or Central but still close to everything. The hotel is about a 10 minute (flat) walk from MTR and a ~40 minute cab ride from the airport. We'd stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Small room at a nice location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: expedia
Breakfast is good; staff is great! Room too small Building is old