Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel , convenient to transport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, lovely to have a lounge where one can relax, complementary use of computer and wifi, tea, coffee and soft drinks.
Cons: Double bed is a bit small and the donna is not big enough for the bed. Otherwise all good
Enjoyed our stay there, toiletries were good quality, breakfast was pretty good and substantial. Convenient location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little disappointing experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017
hotel is below expectation thou the manager tried his best to make things better but guess the hotel in term of comfort, cleanness and staff training just not up to standard as yet. lots room to improve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service and pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: We liked the breakfast and service we obtained from hotel staff.
Location: The location is convenient to the subway. We found it easy to get around the city using the public transportation. Most major sites are accessible.
This was our first arrival in Asia on a flight from Canada. We were pleased with the hotel location and facility. Although we booked a larger room, I think that were given an upgrade since we had a suite with a separate bedroom. This worked out well for my wife and I, who were adjusting to the time change. The room was clean and modern. The beds are firmer than they are in Canadian hotels, but we had no problem since we have a firmer bed at home. The staff were excellent. I really appreciated the time that staff spent with us to plan our two days of touring and locating places to eat that we enjoyed. The breakfast we felt was special, in a nice environment with good made to order selections for individual breakfasts. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Rooms a bit on small side

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel staff are great. Location is good to close to MTR station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Pleasing
Cons: None
Location: Quite a few restaurants and supermarkets nearby and also a nice park on Hollywood Road
This hotel offers value and convenience in a quiet area yet within walking distance to Central district. Good for business or leisure travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Hong Kong Island

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Reasonable price. Excellent service. Discount on many tours and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than expected!!!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
You simply can't ask for more! Staff was very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

hotel within a old row of shops

Posted Dec 25, 2016
MTR is a fair walk away passing old shops selling preserved food. The room is v v small . They were kind to upgrade me. Staff got check in details wrong ( they had far lower rates) and after lugging my bags up they key would not work and staff did not even apologise . In fact they tried to pretend it was not an error until I reminded them that a simple apology would do. For the price I could do better closer to town . Description and pics tend to be overdone . Definitely not for business travellers
4 out of 5
by Hali

Felt like a little boutique hotel but great price

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money, great location and neighborhood. Breakfasts were decent too.
4 out of 5
by Hyung Yun

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but no heater so must bring warm clothing to sleep. Toilet is super small need time to adopt it.