Ratings based on 2,676 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Hotel needs remodeling

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Rooms need remodeling
Location: In the heart of commercial district Tsimshatsui. Short walk to subway station.
I started staying in this hotel whenever I visited HK more than 20 years ago when it was still relatively new. It was a nice hotel reasonably priced with great access to all places such as shops, restaurants and subway. I have to say the hotel now has gotten quite run-down, furniture outdated, and the rooms smelled moldy. Bathroom is equally small with few amenities. There were no perks offered such as wifi or upgrade, but room price has not reduced much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice loby nice room little small but nice views good location will go again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted May 14, 2017
Convient location Excellent helpful staff Will stay again Hotel driver best i have had after 15 trips to hongkong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MTR station and food street

Posted May 13, 2017
Wonderful stay and hospitality of the staff was good, my 3rd time stay in this hotel with my wife, every thing is so convenient, MTR station, food street, shopping center and 5minute walk to starway and ferry point.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tale of pleasing and disappointing

Posted May 8, 2017
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights & the experience can be best summed up as good in some areas & disappointing in others: The good: Room was quite large & there was ample storage space; The bathroom also was quite large ; The restaurant on 38th floor & the garden on the 40th is definitely a highlight providing panoramic views of the city. The disappointing: Some of the amenities in our room were rather run down , for e.g the fridge which had rust on the inside ; Same applies to the bathroom tiles some of which were chipped with rather poor attempts made to repair the damage. I realise this isn't exactly a show stopper but I think a 4star hotel should do better; The most disappointing aspect however was how we were treated whilst waiting in the check out queue. As I was waiting for my turn the coincierge,rather sternly, asked me to give up my place for an airline crew who were checking in ( not checking out & in a rush to make it to their flight). I refused to give up my place in the queue as I didn't see any reason as to why airline personnel should be given priority & not wait like the rest of us. The whole episode definitely left a bad taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus. We regret to read your recent staying experience is disappointing and we feel sorry for any inconvenience caused for you. Please be assured that your valuable feedback will be further shared with concerned Department, we will strive to work harder on service improvement and make your future staying more memorable. We look forward to your return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice skygarden, no wifi in room

Posted May 3, 2017
Room is clean, provide a phone for free 4g and calls. BUT NO WIFI in the room:(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel in convenient location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Complimentary local cell phone was very helpful. Loved the free bottles if water.
Cons: There is not enough lighting in the room.
Location: MTR is around the corner. Many cafes and eateries nearby.
Stayed there for 3 nights. Room was small, but comfortable (as expected for the price we paid).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location and value

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel had the basic facilities I wanted like a cafe, gym, clean room with modern TV and such. For the price, it was a good value.
Cons: Include wi-fi in the price of the room
Location: Location near the MTR, near Airport Express bus drop off. Can walk to the local tourist spots like Temple Street and other local shopping.
Staff were extremely efficient and courteous. Made me feel like i was really welcomed. Must be the Hong Kong way. My flight was cancelled so I checked in a day late. Hotel gave me an upgrade to a room with a better view and relatively high. Very nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Panorama. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel location convenient, staff were courteous and got a comfortable room. We will look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville. QLD

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff are always friendly and attentive. The hotel is in a fairly central position with an MTR station just a minute away. Ferry terminals and Nathan Road are also only a short distance away. Overall a hotel we will stay in again on future visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Panorama. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel location convenient and got a comfortable room. We will look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, US

Exceptional views, design, food & location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Wonderful breakfast buffet, modern rooms with stunning views of Hong Kong harbor-- even from the shower. Helpful staff. Easy walks to ferry, MTR, Kowloon Park and shopping. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Panorama. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel location convenient and got a comfortable room. We will look forward to welcoming you back.