Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great service and location

Posted May 10, 2016
After a small snafu locating the lobby (it's on the ground level next to the road not up any stairs/escalators). They do have one small spot for taxis to stop (we were told at another hotel that they couldn't stop at that hotel at all). Check in was a smooth process, and we were taken to our room. The hotel is located almost directly across the street from the ferry to Hong Kong Island. The room was large and spacious, we had our daughter with us and even though we had a crib in the room still had plenty of space for all our belongings. Service was amazing, we were dropped off at a nearby hotel as we were told Hullett House didn't have a spot for a taxi (which they do). They brought over our luggage from the other hotel and helped my husband find a nearby Starbuck's by personally escorting him over there. They have a Handy Phone in the room that you can take with you sight seeing that allows you to make international calls and will be a wifi hotspot for your personal use. If we ever visit Hong Kong again we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Swathi from California

Excellent!

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Classy and elegant hotel in an excellently preserved heritage building. I liked the vintage decor and design of the rooms. Patio is large and overlooks the beautiful courtyard of the building. Great for people viewing! Excellent and very courteous staff who do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Restaurants are great too, and we loved the room service and quality of the food! Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by elie from Lausanne

Like no others

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
A very unique place in Hong Kong. 10 rooms, several restaurants and bars. Absolutely different from everything else both in Hong Kong and around.Remarkable director of food and beverages.
5 out of 5
by Dominic from Cebu, Philippines

Awesome!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome!
3 out of 5
by Carie from Hong Kong

Below Expectation

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at 4ish and were taken to our room for in-room check-in. The 2 staff walked around our thoroughly cleaned room with their shoes on, I was a bit disappointed about that. Our "Tsing Lung" room was very close to the crowd. I could hear speeches of visitors around the venue and we could even photobombed couples who were taking wedding photos. The room decor was ok, poor maintenance (cracks on wardrobe, wooden decorative panels, washroom floor tiles; rust in door joints and locks, etc). A list of not-user-friendly stuff --- lighting remote panel, a good idea but there's no individual switch to turn the washroom light on; washroom door hidden in a mirror wall, no door handle in washroom side; toilet roll was hanged on wall behind toilet bowl. We fell asleep at 5ish. I heard a knock on the door and thought it was another room, but it continued, by the time I arrived at the entrance a hotel staff just opened up my door and walked in. She told me it was the hotel's turndown service and offered me some chocolates. I told her we were sleeping and we didn't need the service. Then she knocked again when I walked back to bed, and suggested me to hang the "do not disturb" sign at our door. I appreciated the idea of turndown service, but it was such a buzzkill, and I'm sure there is a way to avoid staff intruding a room with guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
great location, can opt for breakfast in bed, wifi and mini bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Fantastic hotel for short staycation

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Once in the lifetime, must try staying with Hullett house, Everything went smooth n perfect.. I love the castle peak, nice Scottish interior design with well-equip electrical appliance.. Caught us off with surprise when they deliver a birthday cake on my birthday when nil plans pre-arrange.. Highly recommend to couples planning for quiet staycation or honeymoon...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hong Kong Staycation!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
As far as a city get-away goes, Hullett House is a great escape, especially if you're short on time. We did our wedding reception at the Parlour and were always curious about the boutique hotel upstairs. Parlour weekend brunch is relaxing and solid (it's not the W Elements brunch, but good nevertheless!) and proximity to the ferry, Kowloon promenade and Harbour City makes this hotel a great starting point for a weekend away.