Ratings based on 1,762 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KF

Comfortable and clean rooms

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We were a party of six and all found the rooms very clean and comfortable. Because the hotel is not near to the centre of Shatin, we found that it was nice and quiet. Getting to Tai Po and Shatin centre was very easy by MRT. However, it would have been helpful if some of the hotel staff had better knowledge of nearby places to eat, instead of always referring to the hotel restaurant and room services! Cannot understand why hotels in hot countries always insist on having carpet flooring. The day we arrived, there was a heavy rain storm, and all the carpet hallways had water/mud stains which gave initial impression of grubbiness, fortunately, this was not the case in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Room is spacious

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice hotel with spacious room but a bit disappointed on the cleanliness of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Very good quiet hotel, away from the main HK, but next to the metro station. Very convinion to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Non smoking and smoking room

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The harbor view suite is good.
Cons: Reservation mistake. Even though i booked a non smoking room, smoking room is a big mistake for non smokers and and young kids.
Location: a bit far from the city but it's not that bad.
I booked a non smoking room but they provide me a smoking room and a cake for compensation. After an hour later the hotel found the non smoking room however the smell of the non smoking is not much different.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from hongkong

good

Posted Apr 24, 2017
for busniess it is ok very close to station but to fast to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Worth to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great view, good location and wonderful service. One of the best child-friendly hotel, really worth to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Good for new territories

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Really good convenient hotel if need a base for new territories. There's a few eateries and shops but it's more of a quiet place to stay if you need to head out to new territories. Really spacious great room and good mountain view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice, quiet and clean room, close to public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel remember my preferences and restaurant in hotels serve excellent food.
5 out of 5
by Tak Hing Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels