Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

subpar for an intercontinental

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I was taken aback by how poorly this Intercontinental Hotel was maintained. The first thing that greets you is the overwhelming odor of dirty socks. Initially I thought this was limited to the lobby area but ultimately throughout the hotel. The rooms (at least those on the 4th floor) were in desperate need of updates. When we had a choice of rooms on the 6th floor or the 4th floor, we were never told that rooms on the 6th floor had already been renovated. I only found out because we have a large party with multiple rooms. Overall disappointing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalas

Nice place near the train station

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Tiffany's bar was great. You can smoke cigars on the patio. Excellent service there and everywhere on property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey UK

Nice and central for ship and restaurants.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff were very efficient and polite especially the bar staff. Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DUBAI, United Arab Emirates

Well located

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Plenty shops and restaurants in close proximity. Bustles from late afternoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good location. Close from sibway station, airport shuttle is available. Lovely breakfast buffet. Not all staff spoke English. Get room with harbor view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nicely updated hotel with great views!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Views of Victoria Harbor, comfortable bed, free upgrade, clean and spacious room, nice shower, free Wi-Fi, free cell phone during stay.
Cons: Complimentary bottled water would be a nice touch.
Location: Central Harbor Promenade jogging/walking path; Hong Kong History Museum (5 min walk); Shops & restaurants in Tsim Sha Tsui (10-20 min walk)
We stayed here for one night at the end of our vacation. We had booked a partial view room at a very reasonable price, but by some stroke of luck we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite upon check-in... oh my! What a treat! The view of the harbor was spectacular and our room was spotless. They also have a very nice fitness center and rooftop pool, and they are steps away from the TST/Central Waterfront Promenade. The location is good - a little off the beaten path, but still close to everything. It is a 10-20 minute walk to all the restaurants and shops around TST. The Hong Kong History Museum is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and very much worth a visit. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. I suggest booking a harbor view room if you can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with excellent service

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We stayed here when we had a quick stopover in Hong Kong returning from London to Sydney. Location was great for what we wanted and the hotel room was very good. We found the service the hotel staff provided was excellent. We had a few different requests because of changes to flights etc. and they went above and beyond to help us. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at the intercontinental

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This was my second time, nice stay. The personnel very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hong Kong stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: concierge extremely helpful and knowledgeable Breakfast was amazing each day Excellent trained staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: shopping close to transportation great views of the harbor
We were very pleased with this Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hotel. The concierge was great and helpful on which bus to catch to get to Stanley Market and other places or arranging quick taxi pickup. The breakfast each morning (stayed 3 nights) was delicious and the staff was excellent. Nothing but good things to say about how we were treated here. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff. Staying there for seven nights we met a lot of staff and all of them were really good at there jobs.
Location: The location was a it out of the way for me. About a 15 minute walk to the star ferry. We caught taxis quite a bit. The taxis are really cheap.
My husband ,son and I stayed for 7 nights at this hotel. The staff were fantastic. Really friendly and did everything to make our stay great. I would give it 5 stars. Couldn't be happier with the hotel and staff.