Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hong Kong stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: concierge extremely helpful and knowledgeable Breakfast was amazing each day Excellent trained staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: shopping close to transportation great views of the harbor
We were very pleased with this Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hotel. The concierge was great and helpful on which bus to catch to get to Stanley Market and other places or arranging quick taxi pickup. The breakfast each morning (stayed 3 nights) was delicious and the staff was excellent. Nothing but good things to say about how we were treated here. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff. Staying there for seven nights we met a lot of staff and all of them were really good at there jobs.
Location: The location was a it out of the way for me. About a 15 minute walk to the star ferry. We caught taxis quite a bit. The taxis are really cheap.
My husband ,son and I stayed for 7 nights at this hotel. The staff were fantastic. Really friendly and did everything to make our stay great. I would give it 5 stars. Couldn't be happier with the hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: ハーバービュー
Cons: 特に無し
Location: シャトルバスが有り便利
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel by the harbour.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Friendly staff that were very helpful. I arrived to the hotel around noon and check in time was at 2. The staff was able to find me a room right away even though I was 2 hours early. Room and hotel was clean with good restaurants. Would recommend to others when traveling to Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Staff, room size, breakfast, location.
Cons: Pool area and view its adequate but on the small side.
Location: Good walking distance to MTR. Knutsford terrace is a must. Ocean world. Disney world. Ferry terminals.
Hotel location is great with a short walt to the MTR subway entrance P1 on Mody road. We used taxi service as its very cost effective as a family and takes you door to door. Rooms are very clean and spacious for a family of 3. Breakfast is fantastic offers a very large choice to suit every travellers need. Pool area is adequate with attentive staff offering food and drinks. I for one would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I know well this hotel for 30 years since at the time of Holiday Inn Horbor View. The building itself is old but the quality of internal condition is very good and very much comfortable through the recent renovation. Staffs are well trained. Level of service is satisfactory. Room rate is better compare to the similar hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Grand View

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was well presented, room was excellent and it was close to what we needed without being noisy.
Location: An easy 15 walk to Star Ferry - 5 mins walk to MTR, restaurants in the square opposite were reasonable for a quick meal, transport elsewhere good
The hotel met all expectations and the view from the room exceeded them. We arrived in the evening and had advised the hotel of our expected time of arrival - however, the room was not ready and the check in process was exceedingly long - about 40 minutes. Although this was frustrating and could have got us off to a bad start we were so happy with our room we soon forgot this. All staff were helpful. Lifts were always available which is not always the case in our experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Tolles Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Der Zimmerausblick auf die Skyline von Hong Kong war bei jedem Blick aus dem Fenster einfach umwerfend!
Location: Das Hotel ist von versch. Subway-Stationen gut zu erreichen und auch zum Star-Ferry Pier ist es nicht weit. Im Umkreis liegen auch einige Rest./Bars.
Beim Check-In in der überaus stylischen Lobby wurde uns mitgeteilt, dass unser Zimmer zur Full Harbour View Kategorie upgegraded wurde. Wir hatten ursprünglich ein Premier Side Harbour View Room gebucht, welche seitlich des Hotels liegen. In der neuen Kategorie haben wir ein von der Ausstattung gleiches, jedoch vom Ausblick her höherwertiges Zimmer erhalten, das auf der Rückseite des Hotels mit Blick auf einen Teil der Skyline von Hong Kong Island lag. Das Zimmer war mit zwei Doppelbetten ausgestattet und bot genug Platz für zwei Leute. Alles war sehr modern und sauber. Auch das Badezimmer war sehr geräumig und machte auch nach 5 Tagen Nutzung jeden Tag einen sauberen Eindruck. Wir haben uns nicht viel im Zimmer aufgehalten, da wir täglich lange unterwegs waren - hätten es jedoch auch im Hotel gut ausgehalten. Das Hotel verfügt über einen schönen Pool, sowie Spa. Das Personal war zu jeder Zeit sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable and clean hotel, good view

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly and facilities were well kept. Check-in was supposed to be 2pm but as the room wasn't ready, had to wait till 6pm. Was rather tired from the flight and from having to wait hours for check-in. Overall clean room with comfortable bed. View was amazing from my room!