Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL. USA

Incredible location and view

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location and view and the comfort of the rooms.
Cons: The costs of the food in the lounge.
Location: On the harbor's edge. Take the cruise on the ancient Chinese Junk boats. The view from the boats is magical.
The reason I chose this hotel was for its location and view and it did not disappoint. We were in Hong Kong on a stop over for just one night and I wanted to see and take a boat cruise of the harbor. This hotel is perched literally right on the water's edge and right by the ferry and cruise boat piers so it was very easy to catch the boat. We took the sunset cruise which lasts one hour. Then we went to the lobby lounge of the hotel which had a spectacular view of the harbor and saw the light show (which wasn't much more than just the harbor night view with the buildings lights). The lounge has a wonderful jazz band. As has been mentioned previously, food in this restaurant/lounge is extremely expensive, but we enjoyed the experience for one night. We were given an upgrade as we are IHG members and a welcome cocktail. The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. The concierge was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel continues to be one of the best in Hong Kong. The location is very convenient, the views are fabulous (if you have a harbor view). The staff were exceptionally attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

one of my favorite hotels on the world

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I travel quite a bit: this year, I'll stay in some 20 hotels. This is one my top 3 or so hotels on the world, for a variety of reasons: I most strongly recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

stay for the view

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location, views, concierge, pool
Cons: Bathroom could use an upgrade as could the gym equipment.
This is our second stay at the hotel. Location is convenient and views are breathtaking. Concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They had good recommendations for outings and restaurants. The pool deck no longer has the expansive views of our prior visit due to a massive, looming mall being built next door. During our stay this time, the shower screamed when turned out. It was an extremely unpleasant noise that would wake sleeping bunkmates in the morning. Restaurants are overpriced for what they offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

High class service

Posted May 27, 2017
The best hotel service I come across after many years of global travel. They are meticulous, helpful, and respectful. The harbour view room truly makes my visit memory if a life time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great Kowloon location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The location and amenities.
Location: easy walk from the hotel to the ferries for Hong Kong island, Macau and mainland China. Also the cultural centre, space museum and Nathan Road.
Stayed there for 6 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. Bed was comfortable, room was spacious, and staff very efficient and friendly. Recommend using the 'do not disturb' button if you like to take your time getting organised in the morning or you may find housekeeping knocking on your door between 8 - 8.30am. Fantastic views over the harbour from the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great harbor view

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice Hong Kong harbor view from the room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. Ongoing Construction surrounded the hotel and make it more noisy and inconvenience. No free wifi and the food and drink in lobby is very overpriced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis R

Best view in Hong Kong

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in top condition, the attention and service is impecable-the staff learn to greet you by name. The area is full of stores, restaurants and other hotels. The subway is aross the street if you want to go to HK island. The view acoss the bay is astonishingly beatiful. I was upgraded upon check in. Fully recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mindy

Highly Recommend

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We can't say enough about the wonderful service we received. The harbor view is well worth the price increase.