Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view in Hong Kong!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Spectacular waterfront location. Highly recommend the seafood buffet and Jade restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Chinese New Year Location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel staff and facilities were everything we wanted. The harbour view for the fireworks display were the icing on the cake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
one of the light bulb was not working, and the staff led me to the wrong room at the beginning. Other than these its perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Offered old fashion service. We felt like the most

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet, discreet, and a wonderful terrace with view.
Cons: Fewer amenities in the room. A little cluttered. And not enough drawers/closet space.
Location: Star Ferry is 5 minute walk, but so much to do in Kowloon (directly across Victoria Harbor from Hong Kong). We recommend taking the Big Bus tours.
Pay the extra money for the harbor view! Fabulous! Just what Hong Kong should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Intercontinental Hong Kong

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The view The staff
Cons: Bathroom update More storage space
Location: The Ave of Stars is closed right now, and construction on both sides of hotel.
Come for the view and stay for the staff. Amazing harbor view from our room as well as the lobby bar, and the only negative things were the bathrooms could use a little freshening up and more storage space for clothes. The concierge staff was amazing with the breadth and accuracy of their knowledge on all things from which pier to go to for the Macau turbo jet ferry to discussing the differences in types of local suit tailors to the best route to Stanley. Be aware there is construction next to hotel, and if you use the pool you will notice it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great places to eat and great view to the harbour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I love coming back to the InterContinental Hong Kong!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

World class hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Ambience, close proximity to subway (MTR).
Cons: Buffet offerings
Location: Very well located on Salisbury road, easy walk to shops and restaurants. Also nice that the subway is just at the entrance to the hotel driveway.
The view across the bay is fantastic, well worth a visit after dark. We had Saturday lunch at the buffet, the cost US$80 seemed too much for the offerings; a lot of odd foods from other asian countries and even a noodles area, which seemed a bit out of place. The focus seemed to be on appetizers and desserts. meat area just had chicken or beef. This hotel is a great place to stay at least once to take in the ambience, but after that just worth visiting the main restaurant after dark.