Ratings based on 3,603 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Enjoyed a one night stopover.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Stayed here for one night on a stopover but pretty handy being just a couple of MTR stops, or a twenty minute walk, from all the action in Central. Not much on the doorstep but a very pleasant hotel and very comfortable room. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed during your stay. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Reasonably priced hotel with clean and quiet rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Despite the fact the lobby presents itself as a modern hotel, the rooms would make you feel like you stepped back to the 70s or 80s were it not for the fact there's a plasma TV on the wall. But other than needing new carpet and wallpaper, it's a very clean room with a very firm bed and hardly any noise. I just needed somewhere to sleep and to shower, it was perfect. The free Android phone was a surprise bonus, I was able to take it out every day as a guide. I had a travel sim so I only used it to buy discounted tickets. I'd stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Leith , Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed during your stay. With regard to your constructive comments on in-room facilities, me and my team will certainly look into this area for improvement. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Sai Yin Pun is a very interesting area to explore and walkable distance to Central, there's alot authentic eateries; pay visit them before they're gone *Old world charm of Hong Kong
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the distinctive neighbourhood of the hotel, which many guests found it unique and authentic. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, great staff and great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great hotel. My fiancé and I truly enjoyed our stay and will stay there again when we return to Hong Kong. The staff was great and always helpful with a welcoming smile. Very clean and well maintained. Great location about a 5 minute walk to the subway‎ and great local eateries. Take a nice little stroll down the streets early evening and check out the sites and sounds. One place that really stood out was a nice little restaurant called Always Gathering. Great food and friendly service I highly recommend it.‎ We dined there about 5 times during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Romeoscg, Thank you for such a detailed review and the perfect rating which is very encouraging. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed friendly service during your stay. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team and we will continue with our best endeavours in providing quality service to our guests. May we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
enjoyable and will come back again. Good, Good, Good and Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking the time to post the perfect rating which is very encouraging. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed friendly and helpful service from our Concierge team during your stay. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team and we will continue with our best endeavours in providing quality service to our guests. May we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the MTR and convenience stores

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: We like this hotel because it is clean, near the mtr and has a good fitness centre.
Cons: The sink was a bit clogged.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived in Hong Kong early in the morning and asked for early check in. They were able to accommodate our request. The room is clean. The fitness centre is well equipped and clean. The breakfast buffet has a good spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a detailed review and the rating which is very encouraging. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed friendly and helpful service during your stay. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team and we will continue with our best endeavours in providing quality service to our guests. With regard to your constructive comments on the sink, me and my team will certainly look into this area for improvement. May we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very nice seaview! Spacious room! Good location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the room during your stay and the distinctive neighbourhood of the hotel, which many guests found it unique and authentic. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nice clean and convinience boutique hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We have a pleasant stay in Island Pacific Hotel. It is walking distance from MTR, bus, electric tram and ferries station. There are local markets nearby and many local restaurants steps away from the hotel. We booked a full harbour view room with a beautiful view and room is clean and comfortable. Staffs are professional. The swimming pool and gym looks clean and nice but we did not have time to use the facilities . Surely we will stay in this hotel again when we visit HK next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you for such a detailed review and the perfect rating which is very encouraging. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed friendly and helpful service during your stay. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team and we will continue with our best endeavours in providing quality service to our guests. May we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, California

Nice hotel at a budget price.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: You can get tons of information from the web. Try the "My HK Guide" website hosted by the Hong Kong Tourist Association.
The writer is very familiar with Hong Kong, having lived there for many years. The hotel is in Sai Ying Pun, an area next to and within 10 minutes walking distance to the Central District, the city financial center. The hotel is about 3 minutes away from the Sai Ying Pun MTR station. We had a room with harbor view and our stay was enjoyable. Of course the hotel location cannot be compared to a hotel in the the Central District, Wan Chai or Causeway Bay, but the price was one-third to half as much. The hotel has all conveniences nearby. Since Hong Kong has an excellent subway system and the hotel is close to a MTR (subway) station, commuting is easy. Overall, considering the location, nearby conveniences, hotel facilities and commute, this hotel is an excellent choice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you for such a detailed review and the perfect rating which is very encouraging. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed friendly and helpful services during your stay. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team and we will continue with our best endeavours in providing quality service to our guests. May we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Close to many shops & near the MTR

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located and there are many shops (money exchange, convenience stores, restaurants, dried goods, wet market, desserts shop & Mcdonalds) around it. Finding food and other services is not a problem. The hotel's deco is tastefully done and the rooms are clean. It was a short walk to the MTR. It was overall a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear CS, Thank you for such a detailed review and the rating is very encouraging. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed friendly and helpful service during your stay. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team and we will continue with our best endeavours in providing quality service to our guests. May we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.