Ratings based on 3,657 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Worth the extra money for harbor view

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: View, friendly staff
The hotel is very clean, practical and pleasant. Check-in is quick and easy, the bell-hop helped with luggage right outside when the taxi pulled up to the door. Worth the extra money for the harbor view -- the room is small but very efficient and you don't feel cramped at all because of the expansive view. There is very affordable and tasty Cantonese BBQ at a friendly and unassuming shop right at the corner, a 7-11 for drinks and snacks, and a small refrigerator in the room. The hotel is close to the Island Line transit stop so it's convenient to get to Central and Star Ferry. The hotel makes you feel absolutely at home in Hong Kong and I miss it already after leaving today. I'm definitely looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and comfy!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location: For brunches and bars, check out High Street or 1st/2nd/3rd Street just nearby. Otherwise, Sai Yin Pun is close to Central and Sheung Wan!
Super comfortable space and great service. It's a really good option within budget. Just a note that the room was a little small but it's manageable. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Camy, Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking time to post a review with the perfect rating which is very encouraging. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed during your stay. May we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very welcoming and accommodating. The place was spotless. Amazing room with the most stunning views. Incredibley comfortable bed. Loved everything about this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking time to post a review with the perfect rating which is very encouraging. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed during your stay. May we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California- USA

Layover

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I had a 18 hr layover and stayed here. I.P. Was an excellent choice. Very clean and staff extremely friendly. Couldn't ask for better. I ate locally so if your eating nearby, all restaurants close at 11:00p but had many different types of foods to choose from in close proximity. Thank you I.P
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the service and the distinctive neighbourhood of the hotel, which many guests found it unique and authentic. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff service standard varies

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The grumpy head concierge doesn't need to work here. He is obviously not wanting to serve local regular clients and only greet the Westerners. I'm sure such a selective attitude comes with many years of service at the hotel and thus explains the bizarre behaviour. The bell boys on the other hand are exceedingly willing and eager to serve. What a contrast. Carpet stains at every corner in most rooms even though they did up the common area. Not trying hard enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking the time to post a review. With regard to your constructive comments on staff service issue and cleanliness issue, me and my team will certainly look into this area for improvement. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Enjoyed a one night stopover.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Stayed here for one night on a stopover but pretty handy being just a couple of MTR stops, or a twenty minute walk, from all the action in Central. Not much on the doorstep but a very pleasant hotel and very comfortable room. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed during your stay. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Reasonably priced hotel with clean and quiet rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Despite the fact the lobby presents itself as a modern hotel, the rooms would make you feel like you stepped back to the 70s or 80s were it not for the fact there's a plasma TV on the wall. But other than needing new carpet and wallpaper, it's a very clean room with a very firm bed and hardly any noise. I just needed somewhere to sleep and to shower, it was perfect. The free Android phone was a surprise bonus, I was able to take it out every day as a guide. I had a travel sim so I only used it to buy discounted tickets. I'd stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Leith , Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed during your stay. With regard to your constructive comments on in-room facilities, me and my team will certainly look into this area for improvement. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Sai Yin Pun is a very interesting area to explore and walkable distance to Central, there's alot authentic eateries; pay visit them before they're gone *Old world charm of Hong Kong
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Island Pacific Hotel and taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the distinctive neighbourhood of the hotel, which many guests found it unique and authentic. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, great staff and great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great hotel. My fiancé and I truly enjoyed our stay and will stay there again when we return to Hong Kong. The staff was great and always helpful with a welcoming smile. Very clean and well maintained. Great location about a 5 minute walk to the subway‎ and great local eateries. Take a nice little stroll down the streets early evening and check out the sites and sounds. One place that really stood out was a nice little restaurant called Always Gathering. Great food and friendly service I highly recommend it.‎ We dined there about 5 times during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Romeoscg, Thank you for such a detailed review and the perfect rating which is very encouraging. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed friendly service during your stay. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team and we will continue with our best endeavours in providing quality service to our guests. May we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Alice

Good

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good