Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great location for all day activities.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Walking distance to Victoria park, world trade center and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Fun little boutique hotel in Causeway Bay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The eclectic feel. The location. Not pompous.
Cons: Laundry is not convenient for one who travels light. Out by noon & back the NEXT afternoon. I travel with three sets of clothes. That's a problem.
Location: Convenient location. Easy walk to busses, walked to Convention Center. Endless restaurants and shopping nearby. Even a nice park and a hospital with o
I felt very comfortable here. The windows of the small lobby are right on the sidewalk so you can indulge in people watching to your heart's content. Breakfast buffet was good for me, a light-eating American interested in maintaining his health. Fruits, juices, cereals, boiled eggs, cheeses, breads, pastries. Free white or red wines at night, coffee, water and juices all day. Rooms are tight. I'm slender and I bumped against the mirror at the end of my bed every time I went by it. Otherwise, convenient and comfortable. Had a kitchenette!!! Stove top, mini fridge, microwave and sink. Set of dishes and a few utensils included. Staff were really, really friendly, helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Eric Chung, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your comments. We’re thrilled to see what a great stay you had. Thanks again for choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location is great! Rooms are Clean.
Location: Walking distance to MTR, lots to eat and around the area
Hong Kong hotels are known to be small. We got the Suite, and the size of the room is decent for two. Rooms comes with WiFi and its clean. The bathroom is nice and tiled with marble. It's pity that the standing shower tiles are starting to turn yellowish from moisture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Eric Chung, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent journey at our Hotel. We are thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the hotel services as well as the convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the J Plus Suite!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled as a family of 4 to Hong Kong and booked 2 rooms since there were no single rooms that can fit 4 people. We decided to book 2 separate suites. Each was enormous (around 700-800 sf) and had all the comforts of home (living room couch dining table, kitchen, bedroom, huge closets, desk, free wifi, free bottle water, free breakfast). The only downside was the fact that they would not allow both of our suites to be on the same floor UNLESS WE AGREED TO PAY an upgrade charge to be in the same size room on a higher floor. That was a big disappointment to us since we cannot let our teenagers stay by themselves. In the end, they allowed us to be on neighboring floors so we can walk up and down the stairs to visit each other. That was the only negative. The service was EXCELLENT. Every employee was accommodating with any questions or requests we had. They kept the food and drinks filled at all times. They brought up a power converter/adapter quickly when we requested it. We loved the quality of the food and drink, the good wifi throughout the building, the free use of a handy cell phone, and the excellent customer service. We would highly recommend this hotel and the suite. (We stayed at another hotel in Kowloon that had a much smaller room around 250 sf and the J Plus is so much better). It was nice to be able to do laundry for free in the middle of our trip too! The location is excellent for (high end and bargain)shopping and dining. Very close walk to the MTR
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your kind review. We are glad that you chose to stay with us during your time in Hong Kong, and that your stay here is an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Nice Casual and eclectic

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: I like it as it is
Location: very close to shops and restaurants
Love this hotel great spacious rooms freindly staff cool music and environvent downstairs for breakfast and during the day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel room was quite big, nicely designed. The location was excellent..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Eric Chung, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent journey at our Hotel. We are thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the hotel services as well as the convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really cool hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, staff very helpful. Very convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but much smaller than the photos shown

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room is much smaller than is being shown on the website. The glass that we have the orange juice is broken and we nearly cut our mouth! Later we found that the bowl that we are using is also partly broken.