Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and great service

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel is centrally located, near to food, shopping and transport. The staff were exceptional from welcome to farewell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tony Lean - Night Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your lovely review! We so much appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. Please do let us know how we may assist with any future arrangements - we look forward to your return! Tony Lean - Night Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ridiculus Staff, Room, Price,

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The area it was IN.
Cons: Everything
Location: A few food shops, high end shopping near by.
Upon arrival most of the staff seemed kind and courteous. During check-in I was asked to pay a 2000 HKD deposit. I thought well maybe its because its their policy or maybe because the room was upgraded. Either way, I paid. I went to the room for a few minutes than left to a business meeting. After I came back to the room I noticed there were several things that would make the stay an uncomfortable one. First there were roaches, live roaches in the bathroom. The bathroom had mold and mildew everywhere. The windows, blinds and window seals also had mold, mildew, and were filthy. The suite had mosquitoes everywhere, including the inside the cabinets. I called the front desk to ask if they have any type of bug spray and was told no. A few moments later, a woman arrived with what appeared to be a bottle of cleaner. She sprayed the baseboards then left. Next I logged on to your website and several other 3rd party websites to see if there was any thing that could explain why I was charged a 2000 HKD deposit. After reading I saw that every site stated that there was only a 500 deposit. So I went to speak with the front desk whom stated that t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, fab service staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Generally a great bputique in afantastic location. The hardware is looking old due to wear and tear but room is hugh in Hong Kong's hotel room standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Joe Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on Expedia.com. We are glad that you chose to stay with us during your time in Hong Kong, and that your stay here is an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Roy

Great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Near to
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Thank you so much indeed for choosing our hotel and for taking valuable time in writing us such a lovely review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The all day coffee, juice n water at the lobby is great.. Staff very accommodating.. Room facilities great, includes a "kitchenette" for a small space.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time to share such a positive review of J Plus! I was truly thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and found our staffs friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy reach to almost every where 😊

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: A friendly atmosphere and excellent staff.
Cons: Power sockets perhaps one more as many people have more than one technical device that needs powering up at the same time.
Location: MTR station, bus and tram stops all within easy walking distance (transport maps easy to follow) . A trip to see 'Tian Tan' is a must.
Very friendly and efficient staff where nothing is too much trouble. A very relaxed environment very quiet, although it is in the heart of Causeway Bay. You can take your pick of local eateries ( a few will deliver) everything from local food to Japanese, Korean and burger and pizza joints. A local market is across the street about three minutes walk or if you prefer designer shops the selection of malls surrounding the area will be exactly what you want. Travel to surrounding attractions is cheap, clean and on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Wilson , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review and your continuous support to us. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our in-room Handy device proved so helpful in providing a means of communication and information. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Central location and staff very friendly

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in a central location, and enjoyed staying at the J Plus
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Thank you very much for your great review and your continuous support to us. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our in-room Handy device proved so helpful in providing a means of communication and information. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel for family

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Staff were really helpful and very friendly during our stay. The hotel is close to major shopping places in causeway bay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Dominic, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent journey at our Hotel. We are thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the hotel services as well as the convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Will never stay here again. Room was dirty and warn out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better curtains/blinds
Location: Shopping, eating
good price for location, nice staff, noisy on low floors, slightly 'over' on decor but that's personal taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent journey at our Hotel. We are thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the hotel services as well as the convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.