Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Funky hotel, with incredible high tech touches!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, great amenities, free phone, nice service
Location: Very close to the convention centre and the Wan Chai MTR
Had a great stay at the Kew Green Hotel. I was there for a conference and the staff were lovely. I arrived very early and they went out of their way to accommodate me by finding a room earlier than the usual check in time for free. The room was very clean, big for a Hong Kong hotel and came with blisteringly fast wifi as well as a free mobile phone with free international calls and internet to use during the stay. The phone was a fantastic touch as it allowed me google stuff as i was travelling and find places without having to look for free wifi saving time and money! All in all, a great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with good location.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This is a below average hotel if you are in a nice family vacation or couple's escape in Hongkong. I stayed there three nights, and everyday had a problem with bathtowel uncleaniness. Towels weren't cleaned enough to put in guest room. Yes, it's disappointing. Also, they charge you for breakfast, and no coffee shop or bar at the building, only buffet breakfast is available. About the hotel location, it's great. Close by Wancha Station and all shopping malls. You can walk 5-15 minutes to shopping area and business district. Overall, it's a average hotel for few night stay. I would not recommend this hotel if you're travelling with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

The lobby is the only part that is 4 stars.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room smelled horrible, it was small dirty, and looked nothing like the pictures. The lobby was nice but that was it. The bathroom was gross as it had a molded shower curtain. Not shower doors but a curtain like from the nineties or the personal ones. I checked in and checked out 3 hours later. Let me not forget to mention that the area is for the after after HBO SPECIALS type of scene. I would recommend not staying here unless you have business in the area and don't have luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice staff and reception

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: cleaniness and staff manners
Cons: shower consumerables. the shower gel etc wasnt too good but that is a small thing.
Location: food and shopping transport and easy access to alot of different needs
Staff was helpful and went out of the way to make the customers comfortable Most of them was also polite which score high as i believe in basic manners. just simple morning and hi will suffice even just walking past in the corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Easy accessible both to n fro airport

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Easy accessible to shops, foods, n airport. Counter crew very helpful n friendly, n quick response for repairing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Convenient. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good-sized room. J-Co donut store just opened next door. Good place for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice hotel, good location. 2 blocks from MTR station and there is a tons of restaurant close by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but rather old hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel location is just 5 minutes away from Wanchai MTR and eateries, it is very convenient and easy to reach. However, the hotel room is quite run down and the toilet especially is very old. I would not stay in the hotel again unless it is refurbished. The hotel provided a handphone (handy) which is convenient and I had purchased some tickets with handy with discount. The phone is also good as free hotspot when I travel around the city.