Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

The lobby is the only part that is 4 stars.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room smelled horrible, it was small dirty, and looked nothing like the pictures. The lobby was nice but that was it. The bathroom was gross as it had a molded shower curtain. Not shower doors but a curtain like from the nineties or the personal ones. I checked in and checked out 3 hours later. Let me not forget to mention that the area is for the after after HBO SPECIALS type of scene. I would recommend not staying here unless you have business in the area and don't have luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice staff and reception

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: cleaniness and staff manners
Cons: shower consumerables. the shower gel etc wasnt too good but that is a small thing.
Location: food and shopping transport and easy access to alot of different needs
Staff was helpful and went out of the way to make the customers comfortable Most of them was also polite which score high as i believe in basic manners. just simple morning and hi will suffice even just walking past in the corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Easy accessible both to n fro airport

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Easy accessible to shops, foods, n airport. Counter crew very helpful n friendly, n quick response for repairing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice hotel, good location. 2 blocks from MTR station and there is a tons of restaurant close by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but rather old hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel location is just 5 minutes away from Wanchai MTR and eateries, it is very convenient and easy to reach. However, the hotel room is quite run down and the toilet especially is very old. I would not stay in the hotel again unless it is refurbished. The hotel provided a handphone (handy) which is convenient and I had purchased some tickets with handy with discount. The phone is also good as free hotspot when I travel around the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was okay. Good location but the hotel is mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Excellent location, easy to get to paces by public transit, friendly staff but not sure if they care to be there or to serve or trained well. Complimentary travel phone is handy. The room is okay if just for a night of sleep. Surprisingly low ceiling, feel a bit cramped or cluster phobic when you step into the shower. The cleanliness is excellent. You can walk right past the hotel and not know it was there the first few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable and well-priced stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very nicely presented hotel. All the staff were incredibly helpful and polite. The room was excellent, well appointed, clean and comfortable. The room I had was very quiet which was perfect for me as I'm a light sleeper. The hotel is in a good location as it's close to the Metro (Wan Chai station is about 3 minutes away) and there are several convenience stores nearby if you want to stock up on snacks and drinks. The only thing is at night time there are not many pedestrians so it can feel a bit intimidating of you're new in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Terrible Strong Fragrance used in Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve on the cleanliness. It looks like my linens were not changed throughout my 4 nights stay.
Location: Nearby market and restaurants
The overpowering fragrance used in the throughout the hotel really makes my recent stay here very uncomfortable.The fragrance is so strong that it permeates into the room that I can hardly sleep throughout my stay there. Although I complained to staff and they stop the fragrance near my room, you can smell it everywhere and still seep into the room..it is like the hotel is bathed in perfume...I am not sure what they are trying to mask ? This hotel is in a very convenient location but whoever started this idea of using this strong fragrance will really drive your customers away to the next new hotel called Burlington Hotel. I hope the Mgmt will stop using such strong fragrance. Thank you Robert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

SO glad I stayed here

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Right on Hennessy Road, everything is so close! As soon as you step out the door you are amongst the action.
Very happy with my choice to stay here, to be honest everything was just spot on! Brilliant location, very friendly staff who did not hesitate to do anything for you. Room was very spacious, modern, clean, private and very comfortable.