Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Overall good experience; clean and central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Good location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very helpful staff and very nice boutique hotel In a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great location in Soho. Walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to bars

Posted Dec 4, 2016
upgraded to bigger room with better view. had to ask three different staff before being allowed late checkout. it's not the closest hotel to the lkf bars. a bit of an uphill. might encounter some bad traffic if coming in during the day on a weekday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chile

Great location and service

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, size of the room (for HK standards), mini bar, and the breakfast buffet. The lounge offers a nice place to work. Great value!
Cons: The fragrance used on the lobby was too strong for me.
Location: Close to subway stations, and to Hollywood road with plenty of bars and restaurants. PMQ is one block away.
The hotel is in a good location, right next to Central Mid-levels escalators, and minutes away from the Sheung Wan subway station. Check in was super fast, and the room is cozy with decent amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bedding. Near to MTR.
Cons: Iron that I requested has a water leak. Also had a white powdery substance on the coat I ironed. Breakfast seat is uncomfortable, quick eat and go.
Location: Within SOHO area, lots of nice bars and restaurants. Next to it is a very traditional local restaurant Lin Hiong, they serve dim sum from 6am.
Nice hotel with reasonable size of the room. Quick check in and check out. Nice oriental decor. Walking distance to MTR, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Great location in Central Hong Kong

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location, good sized room, interesting design
Cons: the double bed is really a double and I'm not much taller than 6 foot, but my feet still hung over the edge
Location: LKF, Central, Shopping, Food, Drinks, Entertainment, tourism
fantastic location right near Central MRT station in downtown hong kong. walking distance to the subway and also the escalators up to SOHO for great food and entertainment. Just around the corner from LKF which is always interesting of an evening and close to some great shopping. good breakfast spread with western and eastern options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Excellent, central location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
While the room was slightly cramped, it was decorated very beautifully with wonderful views of the city. Concierge was helpful, and the provided smartphone to use around town was incredible! I've never had a hotel provide me with anything like that before. It was so USEFUL!!! No need to purchase a SIM card or desperately search for free WIFI while lost touring. Coffee, tea, and water are complimentary throughout the day in the very comfortable and relaxing lounge. Additionally, free wine was provided every afternoon! The location of the hotel was ideal - it's only a 10 minute walk from Hong Kong central station - so convenient when taking the Airport Express. There are TONS of restaurants all around and it is within walking distance of Ma Po temple. I'd happily stay again and again here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Central hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Central and near metro
Location: Meto station buses and habour 20 min away
Not a 4 star hotel, it is like inn with small rooms queen beds not king no place for luggage in the room with very small bathroom. Breakfast is at a level far from the kitchen and if you need anything like fried egg it took about 25min and delivered not hot. The towels are old and torn and insects in room. Other than that the hotel is central and 15 min walk to hong kong metro station
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hotel Management
Dear hisham, Thank you for valuable comments. We are sorry to know that the breakfast may not have met your expectation. Although the kitchen is not on the same floor, we will certainly review the process and make sure the items are delivered hot and on time. We are surprised about your comment regarding the towels and insects. This is the first time we received these comments and will certainly investigate and make sure it won't happen again. Sorry about the inconvenience caused during your stay and hope we can provide a better experience next time. Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was ina good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was located in a perfect place. It was close to many restaurants, shops, malls, and train stations. The hotel was clean and the service was very good.