Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Well done boutique hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Good location on a small street, lots of shops and restaurants right nearby. Only complaint is they fill the lobby with awful perfume its really an overpowering smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Staying connected in Hong Kong

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Free unlimited internet cell phone use.
Location: Well located in Central Hong Kong with subway and ferry services just a 10-15min walk away.
Hotel is well located on Hong Kong Island and the staff is more than welcome to help when it comes to any questions regarding trips off and on the island. The free, unlimited cell phone use was a huge plus for a traveler like myself. It allowed me to navigate around worry free and insure that I was able to see all my destinations without losing time getting lost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, nice and quiet

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I don't mind submitting a rating but I don't want to write a review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location, close to everything

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Location, location plus nice decoration and great and friendly service. I would most definitely stay here again You can walk to soho and Lan Kwai fong for night life, food. PQM for trendy shopping. Walk to central ferry building, take a boat over to Macau, take the tram and MTR. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valuable hotel near soho

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location & restaurants near the hotel
Cons: TV should be replaced
Perfect location within walking distance to soho, the size of hotel room is a bit small but that is acceptable in hk especially central district. Room facilities are still in good condition, bath room is clean, however not everyone would be pleased for the so-called "Late Modern Chinese" interior design. Overall I felt comfortable and enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing room in Lan Kwai Fong

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff at breakfast were friendly and offered a smile. The gym was small but well equipped
Cons: Almost everything.
On arrival I was upgraded to a harbour view room. On entering the room it smelled of stale cigarettes, odd given there is a no smoking policy. I was moved to another room after requesting one and the room was small, tired, paint chipped and didn't seem clean. The amenities (TV, kettle) were old and the style of the room as out dated and again nothing felt clean. The staff were rarely friendly or smiled and I felt that they couldn't care less. This is a complete opposite to the Indigo Hotel in Wan Chai, where I normally stay (6-8 visits to HK per year). Trying the Lan Kwai Fong hotel was an experiment and one I won't repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Romantic Stay with an incredible Harbour view

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Breeze lounge - great relaxation area, the view of the Harbour was beautiful, the location, the scent of the lobby, the friendly staff.
Location: Very near hong kong central and the DingDing Tram. There are many shopping areas nearby and Lan Kwai Fong Nightlife is great with lots of bars.
My boyfriend and I spent our 5 year anniversary here at the beginning of January this year, and what a way to start of the new year! The hotel is located very near to hong kong central where the airport train stops.. very convenient. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted by the very friendly staff and amazing lemongrass-like scent. Our room was the Deluxe Harbour View Room on the 30th floor with an amazing view, the bed was very comfortable and as it was our anniversary the staff placed rose petals in the shape of a heart on the bed. We also got a complimentary bottle of wine and a fruit basket. The Breeze Lounge of the 4th Floor is a lovely open air lounge that offers complimentary water, tea, coffee and snacks throughout the day! They serve complimentary wine from 5-8! The best part The staff are very efficient, we were coming up from the Breeze Lounge on the 4th floor and asked a member of staff for an iron, we then got in the lift and by the time we were opening our door another member of staff was there with the iron! The wifi is very fast. All in all a very romatic stay at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel & Kai U Fong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Overall good experience; clean and central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Good location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very helpful staff and very nice boutique hotel In a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great location in Soho. Walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops