Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shenzhen

room size unfit for guests, its an insult.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: almost nothing, with the price they charged
Cons: make it a proper hotel, not a low level guest house if they want to call themselves a hotel.
Location: location not near to public transport. hotel location is amid the poor side of the area. not much to do for a tourist.
- i was alloted room 309, room size is less than 50 sq ft. with the room rate on expedia $573 and direct booking at $645. this is unhuman. - location is not that close to transport. - there were no meeting facilities, cafe or equivalent. - this is merely a simple guest house, unfit to call a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sgp

Clean hotel. Value for money. Not well located.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
1. Clean hotel. 2. Room arrangement crammy. 3. 10 min to mtr. Be prepared to walk often.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SHOE BOX size!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the front staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room is VERY SMALL and dirty.
The room is essentially a bed and the bathroom is 3 feet from it. It is very crammed and the floor isl very poor. It seems very unclean. I thought I was going to a 3 star hotel. NO - it is a one star inn. Best go to a larger hotel nearby. Although I must say the front staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Some Noise

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, clean room, good wifi. They were also willing to hold on to our luggage for the day after we checked out. Gym is small, we never used it. Hotel can be tricky to find since the building blends in with everthing else, make sure to have a map app. Sound insolation from the street was good but you could hear other guests talking and entering rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Reasonable for Hong Kong

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were quite professional and helpful.
Cons: location
Location: About five-six blocks from the Prince Edward MTR station, difficult walk with suitcases in the rain.
They upgraded my reservation to a larger bed but I would have like it better with a single bed as the room was small. The lobby was adequate; elevator sufficient. There was not view to speak of as I did not needed one. There was a small refrigerator and safe in the room. The WiFi was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but tiny rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are very tiny, kind of reminds of uk university accommodation. The bathroom is mostly the size of airplane toilet. The rooms are very clean though and is cleaned everyday. Price is not cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Tiny Rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel did not match the pictures on the internet Hotel.com site. The room was tiny and when the reception staff saw my large (but standard size for airplane checkin) suitcase - they suggested it wouldn't fit in the single room I had booked. They tried to upsell me to a larger room. The room was very tiny and the bathroom miniscule.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

An overall OK hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Near to the MTR, a playground where locals exercise, basketball court, baseball court and a couple of nice restaurant nearby.
Cleanliness is good, things get changed daily. Room is small but functioned good enough for me. Only thing i was more particular was the soft mattress and pillow. Did not give me the support i needed, this may be subjective to every individual.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was nightmare, super small room and not clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels