Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Clean hotel close to MTR.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staffs.Room cleanness.Good access to transport and shopping.
Cons: More tables and store place in the room.
Location: Close to MTR and shopping in Mong Kok and Shaun Shui Po' computer market.Many different restaurants and eating places nearby.
Friendly and helpful staff,clean bedding and bathroom.Excellent location close to MTR and bus stop.Easy to get to all shops.But the room design is not very functional for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

I wouldn't recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room is too small and staff not very friendly. When I asked them how I can get bigger size taxi. She just gave me a phone number to call instead of offering to call for me.
2 out of 5
by Jinghua

Room size too small

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good! The room size is too small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shenzhen

room size unfit for guests, its an insult.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: almost nothing, with the price they charged
Cons: make it a proper hotel, not a low level guest house if they want to call themselves a hotel.
Location: location not near to public transport. hotel location is amid the poor side of the area. not much to do for a tourist.
- i was alloted room 309, room size is less than 50 sq ft. with the room rate on expedia $573 and direct booking at $645. this is unhuman. - location is not that close to transport. - there were no meeting facilities, cafe or equivalent. - this is merely a simple guest house, unfit to call a hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not the greatest place, but excellent value and only about 7min walk to the metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small for comfort

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for 18 days; after we checked in, we found out room was extremely small; asked front desk if there is any bigger room tomorrow; reponse was " room will be about the same size". When we checked out and found out there were in fact bigger room with nicer view..... Overall experience - level of service offered by the male receptionist for night shift was cold, not welcoming; service extended by the lady who cleaned our room was warm; room was very small; could not turn around in the bathroom; bed with soft mattress. Every morning, we found paper made furniture, vehicle & servants ... ( for funeral service) lying in front of the hotel for pick up and we didn't feel good about it; similar comments by other Chinese who were waiting in the lobby for their ride / friends. Surrounding area not inviting- close to market place (not super market) and the scenary not one of the best; hotel located right across a public washroom and it took 10 to 15 minutes to walk from hotel to the Prince subway station if you don;t get lost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sgp

Clean hotel. Value for money. Not well located.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
1. Clean hotel. 2. Room arrangement crammy. 3. 10 min to mtr. Be prepared to walk often.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SHOE BOX size!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the front staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room is VERY SMALL and dirty.
The room is essentially a bed and the bathroom is 3 feet from it. It is very crammed and the floor isl very poor. It seems very unclean. I thought I was going to a 3 star hotel. NO - it is a one star inn. Best go to a larger hotel nearby. Although I must say the front staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Some Noise

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, clean room, good wifi. They were also willing to hold on to our luggage for the day after we checked out. Gym is small, we never used it. Hotel can be tricky to find since the building blends in with everthing else, make sure to have a map app. Sound insolation from the street was good but you could hear other guests talking and entering rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Reasonable for Hong Kong

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were quite professional and helpful.
Cons: location
Location: About five-six blocks from the Prince Edward MTR station, difficult walk with suitcases in the rain.
They upgraded my reservation to a larger bed but I would have like it better with a single bed as the room was small. The lobby was adequate; elevator sufficient. There was not view to speak of as I did not needed one. There was a small refrigerator and safe in the room. The WiFi was adequate.