Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
I always stay at Lanson place hotel. Only con is that I wish the bathrooms had more hooks to hang towels. Everything else is excellent as usual Great location Nice small hotel so it's not super busy compared to the big ones Great service in the lobby, concierge, reception Room is clean and a good size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Funky hotel in the middle of Hong Kong action

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, good location
Loved that amenities were complementary, nice breakfast, moved one of our rooms no hassle. I will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Good place to stay but expensive extra room

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Found it expensive to book an extra room for my son who was just passing through Hong Kong and decided to stop over night.....$380 Aus + $90 Aus for a double king....... make sure you book ahead online to get the best price.... this was way more expensive than we we were paying for a similar room next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Great value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is a very nice small hotel. It's not cheap but you get great value for what you paid for. Good quality amenities, beautiful room, clean, good location, friendly and efficient checking in and out, good concierge. This makes our stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Polite staff at front desk. Free upgrading to Premier room. Extra pillows and towel were sent to our room the moment we settled in. Luggage arrived at the same time when we checked into our room. Quiet and away from the bustling street unlike Regal which is just behind Lanson. Only thing to comment about now pillow, too soft not firm enough. Had stiff neck even after stacking up 2 pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Great stay in quiet part of causeway bay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel is nice, it sits at the quieter side of causeway bay, which is good and sweet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice boutique hotel, above average. Wonderful in room settings, the rain shower and water pressure is spectacular
5 out of 5
by CHI CHOI

Nice memory

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's the tenth times I checked in Lanson Place n thanks for the front office for reminding me n giving me the souvenir n chocolate! The room is comfortable n spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel is very charming and in a very good location. What we loved the most were the staff which were very welcoming and made our stay very special. Would highly recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel especially for hk marathon

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is near the goal of hk marathon which is in Victoria park. In addition to that, the hotel staffs are kind and clean rooms. Recommend it!