Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Overall is ok, but they do need to have a better hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S'pore

Convenience, big, clean

Posted May 11, 2017
Great hotel n transportation is convenient to any part of HK. Enjoyed to local community activities such as street market n local stalls. But no free WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenience.

Posted May 3, 2017
We were stayed one night. It's great, the staff was very helpful and even we can check in earlier at 12 noon. Definitely we will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Hong Kong

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I very appreciate the Hotel Guest Service Manager Rebecca upgrade my room to the high floor facing the sea view with non-smoking king size bed room. All the facility is good. The staff very nice. I will come again when i next time travel to HK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A nice accessible hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Near to MTR Clean and looks new Many options for food and shopping Near to Disneyland
Location: Located within walking distance of several shopping centers. Easy travel by MTR to Disneyland Easy travel by MTR to most other attractions in HK
Getting to the hotel from the Airport is easy, just go to the taxi stand at the terminal and tell the guest relations personnel the hotel, he/she will give you a slip of paper with the estimated price, in this case HK$140 (will vary by about HK$5 to HK$10 depending on traffic and the number of luggage) The hotel is ideally located near an MTR station and it took us only about half an hour to get to Disneyland. By MTR, it just another half hour or so to the famous night markets in the heart of the city. The hotel itself is linked by walkways to several other shopping centers and there are eateries all around. After a night of shopping at the famous "Women's street", the taxi fare back to the hotel was about HK$110, equivalent to about SGD$18, a very reasonable price especially when lugging back all your shopping! Staff at the hotel were courteous and spoke English, but it helps if you know a little Chinese or Cantonese. The room was very clean and neat, and the view was spectacular (we were lucky to get a high level above nearby buildings, and windows that faced the mountains). Rooms in HK tend to be small, but with a King size bed, bath tub, TV and a nice view, it didn't matter! The only drawback I can think of is its distance from Ocean Park, which we did not visit. YES I will stay there again given the chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Do not expect too much

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Don't expect too much for this 5 stars hotel. Lobby will be quite a shocker to you. Room is below par for a 5 star, but is fine (liveable).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Bathroom need remodel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The lobby is so nice, the view is nice from the room window. But the bathroom is terrible. It's smells!!!! I just stay one night, I don't want to complain. It's really need to remodeling, ceiling look bad and the tub is dirty. The next morning the smells even worst, I don't think I will stay in this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

3 star hotel at best

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Biggest issue is cleanliness. I had an infant and the room was not cleaned well. Very dusty and dirty in corners and places they think you don't look. It's a mediocre 3 star masquerading as a 4/5 star. Cons: -Dirty and dusty room. Dirty kettle, dusty light fixtures, no carpet floor is dusty, window sills dirty, bathroom fixtures and corners old, moldy, and dirty. - Hard bed, but standard for Asian style -No true 5star amenities like toiletries, soft towels, slippers, iron. Pro: - big room -near 2 subway lines,30mins to many main attractions in central HK area Tsa Shui Tsim, and US$30 to airport -attached to mall which has any good place a to eat, ATM, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious but average condition

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were100% happy that we got a quiet room as requested. Room is spacious but conditions not very good. Shower has not towel hanger n the small corner shelf is loose n in poor condition. No wifi but the view is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC USA

No Need to Stay in Overpriced Hotels Downtown HK

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, Accommodating and fast room service
Cons: Elevators access was a twisting route to access. Pool was small and no hot tub.
Location: Shopping
This Hotel is conveniently located between the Airport and Main Tourist area of Hong Kong. The value was outstanding. The views of the Harbor made us feel like we were in much much more expensive hotel. We upgraded for slight additional cost of 20$ per night for room with view. We stayed on the 79th floor with view! Staff accommodated our every need with near anticipation of what we needed. Taking the metro to the tourist areas was a breeze if you avoided peak times. 20 - 25 minutes with one change to get all the way to main island ( peak Tram area ) ( highly recommend ) The hotel is attached not to one mall. But to a series of walkways that take you to multiple shopping malls in such way you can easily (and happily) get lost eating your and shopping your way around. Want old Hong Kong experience? Cross the street and (get lost again;) in the series of restaurants, cafe's, shops and salons. Not touristy area here. So for Hong Kong souvenirs look elsewhere.