Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Listen, people. This place is horrible. In fact, the whole building, which consist of a few hotels, in Nathan Rd is a joke. There are different ethnic business in the lobby. One of the two elevators was out of order and it took a month to fix. A whole month. It takes me 20-30 min to get up to my room every time. Room service is not that good either. The public refrigerator is not safe either. Don't go there. It kind of ruined my vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely disgraceful 'hotel'. Worked overseas for 17+ years. This place was the worst I've been in. Do not be fooled by the pictures of the rooms because that is not what you're going to see when the door is opened.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's on the 15th floor

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The address is 12th floor but the sign on the door says go to the 15th. This means going back to the ground and taking the odd numbers lift to 15. Onc there I got a room on the 15th floor. I've been to Tsim Sha Tsui many times and the room was much better than I am used to. Wifi too weak to be useable. A/C good, shower good and room size good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Discomforting surroundings around on the ground floor, not to recommend for the lone female traveler. Otherwise, room was clean, the wifi worked and great location, but the pluses stops there. "You get what you pay for"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Good location, terrible building

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Location: Great location m, near tip of kowloon pensila near great shopping, and restaurants
The building has sprawl of vendors and kiosks on the floor level hawking many items from people of all around the world. Very dirty , confusing , loud . The worst lobby ever. The elevator system bad+confusing, check in on one level, but rooms on another.
2 out of 5
by HKtraveller14 from australia

ok for travellers with a really tight budget

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
I did not like the staff. They are not helpful not friendly not approachable and dont have manners. The location of the hotel itself is scary as there a lot of people downstairs from all walks of life. The hotel rooms are too small, very noisy and the hotel elevator is very slow. But the hotel is close to everything trains buses malls etc.
1 out of 5
by Ansheng from China

Don't do this to yourself

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Just spend a little bit more money on a better hotel. The few bucks that you will save by choosing one of the Chung King Mansion hostels is just not worth it. The room is barely big enough to stand in, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned at all, the air conditioning had a putrid smell, the walls are paper thin (I heard the couple next door arguing well into the night...probably about how dumb it was to book this hotel).The service was also pretty terrible. Check in took over a half hour and check out...well, there just wasn't anyone at the reception during the scheduled check out time, so I just left. Basically, I understand saving a few bucks is important. But, do yourself and your sanity a favor and stay somewhere, anywhere, else but the Chung King Mansion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GUEST HOUSE

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
What you say is hotel, my experience IT IS NOT AT ALL HOTEL.THIS GUEST HOUSE. YOU BETTER CHANGE TALK TO THEM AND THEN CHANGE ON WEBSITE TO 'GUEST' HOUSE.