Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel -

Posted May 19, 2017
Good clean room- small bathroom however. Good Location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff Ian made our experience in madera great. Friendly and helpful. Location is great with many eateries nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Overall good

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: Hygiene standards require improvement. Towel was stained and dirty, the duvet cover had several holes.
The location was excellent and convenient for travelling. The rooms were modern with high standard furnishings. The bathroom wall is glass and lightly opaque, if you're shy you may want to call in advance and double check your room if you're sharing! Overall I had a pleasant stay at the Madera Hotel. However I noticed on one day the bath towel provided was not clean and clearly stained, in addition for several days our duvet covered had several holes near the foot of the bed. Hotel staff should take extra care with ensuring fittings are clean and of an acceptable standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We had the most amazing time at the Madera. The staff was accommodating, friendly and hotel itself was very nice! Perfect location as well! Right in the middle of lots is hot spots! i would recommend the Madera over and over again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We like almost everything about the hotel but wish they can do a better job in cleaning the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
I got upgraded to a suite. Very comfortable, stylish and modern. Superb floor to ceiling views over the surrounding parts of Jordan and Yau me Tei. only 2 mins walk to Jordan MTR station. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in HK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel - close to Jordan Station.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice location. Comfortable and modern. Good value with my Orbitz 15% off.
Cons: Better pillows please, more soap!
Location: Centrally located - near Jordan Station.
Stumbled on this hotel. Good location. Head up to Temple Street for the outdoor market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near MTR station

Posted Jan 15, 2017
First time staying there and it was a very nice experience. Staff was friendly and proactive. Will definitely go back there for the next trip.
3 out of 5
by Elena

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small but clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Location was on a quiet street but centralized to subway stations, eateries and local shopping.