Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A True Five-Star Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean room, amenities inside and outside of the room.
Cons: In today's world, do you really need to charge for internet? This should be free for what you pay to stay here.
Location: Shopping is abundant around the hotel. From the mezzanine level you can use the sky-bridge to access shopping without having to leave the hotel.
First, I want to thank Mandarin Oriental for leaving a birthday cake in our room (they noticed it was my birthday at check-in). The rooms are really nice and the staff even nicer. We enjoyed the free in-room shoe cleaning (just leave them in the basket in the closet and they clean them), and the turn-down service where they left different samples of facial products for my wife each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, great service.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Service.
Cons: Layout of bathroom in twin rooms - very strange
Location: Close to Central station, all the best restaurants and bars. Love it.
The bathroom in the twin rooms was not good. In fact just bad design. The hotel is in the best location and concierge is exceptional. Love the feeling of this old school hotel. Not as grand as Penninsula but great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Wonderful hotel. The service and facilities are unbeatable! Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Having lived in HK a few years ago, I have stayed at quite a few different hotels there and have the say the Mandarin Oriental is my absolute number 1. The staff, the rooms and location are just amazing, pure luxury without paying a huge amount.
5 out of 5
by Kiran

An exceptional experience

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Mandarin Oriental for our first visit to Hong Kong was probably one of the most memorable trips we've taken. It's a testament to the hotel staff's level of service, kindness, and attention to detail that was ever present during our stay. The hotel staff went well beyond what we could have expected to make our trip memorable, provided around the clock excellent service and demonstrated flexibility when we needed it when we checked in early, needed a late check out, arranging restaurant reservations, transportation, and advice for tourist spots, to name a few. The room was the highlight with a grand view of both the iconic city skyline and the harbor with excellent room amenities and comfort. Since coming back home we've been literally thinking about our next trip and looking to other Mandarin Orientals for future travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect experience

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Perfect experience no way not to be satisfy!!! Great location yo pay for what you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly detailed service!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff and service at the Mandarin Oriental HK is quite exceptional! The hotel adjusts its service to guest needs and the helpfulness and efficiency of the staff is outstanding! It's location is also quite ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Amazing Central hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The staff are the heart of this great hotel. We had a harbour view suite which was impeccable. The only downside as a couple, was the lack of things you can do together in the spa. Everything is male or female, except the lap pool, which only allows 3 in at a time and unfortunately we were not able to swim together as it was busy.
5 out of 5
by Lung Yu

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service and will for sure stay here again !
5 out of 5
by phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels