Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Battle your way to room with absent desk attendant

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything about this "hotel."
Cons: The desk service could be more professional and consistent. Towels and bedsheets could be in better condition. Bathroom doors needed to be serviced.
Location: The location is right in front of the MTR.
The location was the only good thing about this place. When we arrived, we had to battle through a crowd of people pushing to sell us suits, sunglasses, watches, handbags... and they didn't take "no, thank you" as an answer! Right away, 2 or 3 hustlers latched unto us and followed us closely down the corridors, ignoring our firm, repeated "no." It took us about 15 minutes to find the elevator to the cluster of rooms designated as the "Marco Polo." It felt like a scam, as all the different "hotels" were in the same area with a joint service desk.There was a little room with a desk attendant who checked a binder of printed sheets for our reservation. Other "hotels" were also in the binder. The place did not feel safe. We were led to a little room with cigarette burns in the bedsheets, shoes from previous occupants left under the beds, frayed towels, and a questionable shower room with a door that would not close. Every time I needed to use the bathroom, my partner had to try and at least partially close the door for me, then open it back up again when I finished, as it was heavy and stuck in such a way that I couldn't shift it at all. There was no cleaning service. Someone came and knocked on our door to give us toilet paper once, but that was it. When it was time to check out, the room to the desk was locked, and once we got in, there was no desk attendant. We ended up leaving our keys on the desk with a note, along with two other sets of keys and notes from other tenants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by CHRIS from England

Broom cupboard would have more spacious.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Do not stay here. A broom cupboard would have more spacious. It is literally 6 foot by 6 foot, plus a tiny wet room. The shower is above the toilet so you have stradle the loo whilst washing - extremely unhygenic. The staff were very rude, no worse than that, they were aggressive. Simple questions were met with hostility, as if your presence there offended them. You have to queue for a long time for the lift which takes you the 15th floor. The area downstairs is also awful - we were offered drugs on several occassions by people in the shopping area below and were constantly hassled to buy sim cards, watches and suits by random men in the street outside the complex (the complex is called a mansion by the way, which I assume is irony). And all of this for 30 pounds per night. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for budget if room conditions known beforehand

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very basic hotel in one of the large "mansions". Super small room. Rather clean. The tiny space was expectable, however, they are misleading people by using 5+ different names for the exact same property, so all the rooms are under all of those names which are listed for different prices and some even display amenities that were no provided to us, such as the in room safe. Terrific location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only the location is good

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It is situated in the heart of nathan road short walk to all attractions in kawloon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed..

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I booked my friend Madonna gonzaga at this hotel i recieved a reply email from Expedia it was booked and confirmed but when my friend arrived at that hotel June 17, the staff there refused her and said she must pay and she was not book,, I should asked how to refund the booking plus the embarrassement she experience when she arrives at that hotel.. I will never recommend this anymore and never will booked on this agency...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rare find

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel rooms look new, modern and clean. I have been to several other hotels - it is rare to find this in HK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The people working there. The location within the city.
Cons: To move to another location because of the crowded, stores, strange people they have downstairs being the only way to get to the hotel. scaring !!
Location: Repeat location within Kowloon is perfect. Walk distance to all the places to visit including Central Hon Kong taking the ferry.
Rooms too small, first one I was directed to, no window , no room to walk. Then I was moved to another room and I had to pay the difference on rate. For me hotels are only to sleep, clean yourself and out, but the crow downstairs is not my kind of crowd.
3 out of 5
by Johnny from Boston

Nice and clean place for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels
Granted, the room is very small. Barely fit one person. But it is not any worse compared to the rest of HK. Room is clean and hotel staff was friendly.