Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very nice staff; we received a room upgrade after we told them it was our anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Convenient location, great staff

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Hotel interior is nothing to shout about, judt functional. The location is very good nearby MTR and 7-11 like barely 4 minutes walk in total. The staff are awesome, concierge Manager assists our family in making a lei garden reservation even though it was hard to get through the line. When we left, the concierge team stood by and loaded all of the 5 lugguages we had onto the shuttle bus. Well done team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Enjoyable stay with all amenities available and cl

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Not too far away from HK Central.
Cons: As above.
Location: As above.
I enjoyed the Hotel and their staff who were all very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Texas

Highly recommend this excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Attentive staffs, cleaniness, comfortable bed, lounge entertainment, excellent location.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Lots of Shopping and restaurants for you to choose from. Even just relax in the roof top pool and watch the sunset is very pleasurable.
I have stayed in Metro Park Causeway Bay in the last few years when I visited HK. This time I brought my family and so I booked a Family room and one std. room. Family room was surprisingly big for 3 adults. Clean, comfortable and I had requested a higher floor room. The other family had a std. room just across from the hall on the same flr. which makes it convenient to coordinate our trips. I was very much surprised that the staff contacted me and wished me Happy BD on my big day.They even went all the way out and deliver a BD cake with a lighted candle on it. It was how attentive and personal this hotel is. My family and I also enjoyed relaxing in the lounge with great music & dance. Justina is a beautiful singer with great voice. Guitarist was very professional and play very well guitar too. Hotel is very convenient as it is close to "Tin Hau" MTR station which you can catch all sorts to train to get around anywhere in HK, including Kowloon and other outer lying islands. My husband jogged in the soccer field next to the hotel in the morning as well as made use of the gymn. in the upper level of the hotel to exercise in evening. We also walked through Victoria Park which is across from the hotel to get to the shopping district, i.e. Causeway Bay. Metro Park Causeway Bay has everything you look for in a comfortable away from home stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone without any doubts. I will definitely stay in this hotel again when I return to HK next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently based hotel with fine views

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The position, the view, the roof top pool and the staff.
Cons: Rooms could do with a refurbishment.
Location: In a quiet location but conveniently based close to buses, trams and the MTR. Shops and a wide selection of restaurants are nearby.
Stayed for one week. The staff were helpful, efficient and courteous. They helped us rearrange a tour at very short notice by contacting the tour company for us. They also recommended some eating restaurants and other places of interest. We went to the bar and ate in there one night. The food was tasty and the live music was very entertaining. We had a harbour view room and the view was amazing. The room, although very clean and comfortable, was showing some signs of wear and tear. The rooftop pool is a great place to sit and relax, taking in the wonderful views, whilst you plan your next day's programme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C., Canada

Best deal in Causeway Bay

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean, quiet. Bathroom was small but excellent design / layout. Superb rooftop pool and city views. Excellent executive (Panorama) lounge.
Cons: 24 hour reception desk.
Location: 3 minute walk to Island Line MTR station. We really enjoyed the location. Plenty of small restaurants and bars within few minutes walk of the hotel.
Stayed 4 nights in late May. Attractive 4-star property with easy access. Well maintained, clean, comfortable. Great rooftop pool with outstanding city views (32nd floor). Decent bar with nightly entertainment. Helpful front desk staff. As a bonus, the hotel is on the free Airport Express Shuttle (Route C), with pick-up each 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel to stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Location, convenient, value for money, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manalapan, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Rooms were decent size, quiet and clean. Was close to transportation. Love the rooftop pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near centre

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, professional staff and close to restaurants, shops and transport
Cons: Tour desk could be more informative and have more options
Location: Close to shopping area
Had all conveniences a person could want. Room was a decent size and clean. Hotel staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PERTH AUSTRALIA

Close to all transport and restaurants.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Were able to occupy room despite early arrival Clean, tidy, comfortable room Good WIFI connection Good pool
Cons: TV reception was poor. No in house video
Location: Not enough choice of restaurants in the vicinity
FRIENDLY STAFF WERE ALWAYS OBLIGING BUT THIER ENGLISH LANGUAGE SKILLS VARIED GREATLY.