Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi.

Service and Accommodations were top notch.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel is central in Causeway Bay. We are in walking distance to the shops & restaurants.
Location: Must go to the shops around Causeway bay and venture off and experience as many food establishments as you can find.
Friendly staff and clean room provided a tremendous living experience during my time in Hong Kong. Hotel accommodations were especially well received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were great and very helpful
Cons: rooms and bathrooms ready for a refurb but of course then the price goes up.
Location: Perfect for exploring HK
Right by Victoria Park where the Flower show was happening...quite a sight. Hotel is a little tired in the bathrooms and furniture and pretty small rooms but thats Hong Kong. Bed was comfortable and the view from the Harbour View room on the 14th floor was great. Breakfast was everything you could want and more and good value and set you up for a day exploring HK. Easy to walk about, Trams right outside the hotel and Taxi's easy to get and cheap Top floor pool was amazing but freezing cold. Bar was nice and good to have food options in the hotel when you are tired. Several places to eat nearby and 2 supermarkets right outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Experience

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Fantastic staff, location and facilities for the price. Automatic upgrade when we requested a bath, view is amazing especially from the roof pool. Dinner and dancing on Saturday night was fun with a voucher for free drinks. Concierge very helpful with information. Hotel is close to park, great shops and interesting places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Awesome hotel, close to metro and lots of great places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good location for both Tram and train.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location with excellent staff
Cons: I could not fault the hotel.
Location: If you like shopping then you are only a short walk from The Causeway or hop on the tram.
Smart hotel excellent service with good food. The gym and pool on the roof are good fun if you don"t mind heights. The taxis are very reasonably priced with helpful drivers. Eating out is a must as there is just so much choice and you can eat to your own budget. I visited both the The Peak and Ocean Park both very clean and great for children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Well placed for seeing Hong Kong

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Not their long enough to give an honest answer
Only stayed 2 nights. Very good experience is all I can say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Close to shopping and Victoria Park

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We've stayed in this hotel 6 times. You can walk to the shopping areas of Causeway Bay & Times Square or watch the activity/relax in Victoria Park. Right by Tin Hau train& bus station. Rooms are not huge. Staff are lovely and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Posted Mar 1, 2017
It was a great experience - clean place, good location, and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel - walking disc to mtr & cafes

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was a good experience. We enjoyed staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Room with a very decent view

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location, View to the Vic Harbour , room size & staff
Cons: Room fixtures
Location: Walking distance to tram , Tin Hou MTR and Victoria Park Local eateries & pubs around Tin Hou & Tai Hang
Have stayed multiple times at this hotel previously, its location and unobstructed view to Vic Harbour has always been the main attractions for me. Located right behind Victoria Park, it's within walking distance to the busy shopping districts of Causeway bay without being in the middle of it. The local mix of eatery & pubs nearby (Tai Hang) also make it very convenient. Being a first time traveller to HK with my baby girl, we decided to splash out on an executive room. Didn't use the lvl 29 lounge at all beyond check ins, but certainly appreciated the spaciousness of the room itself during our week long stay. Spent many night chilling out in the front of the expensive harbour view after we put the baby to sleep. The hotel itself is not the flashiest and the room fixtures are certainly getting old, especially the carpet in my room wasn't the cleanest. Having said that, the various hotel staff were nothing but attentive during our stay.