Ratings based on 2,708 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
It is super small it's uncomfortable. Only book if you're staying in HK for a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted May 19, 2017
Quite near central station, but hard to find. May be inconvenient as you have to climb up stairs to reach the hotel. Room can be a little small. No toothbrush n toothpaste provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Mini Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Des, Thank you for reviewing us. We will continue to upgrade our hotel facilities and services in order to provide better service to customers like yourself. Look forward to welcome you again at Mini Hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Mini Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Basic accommodation at a reasonable rate in an exceptionally good central Hong Kong location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Mini Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are located in the heart of the city center and endeavor to provide a relaxing and comfortable environment for our guests. Hope you are satisfied with our service and would pick us again on your next trip to Hong Kong. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice convenient location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: sound proofing
Location: CBD and Lan Kwai Fong next door
friendly staff and comfortable cozy room don't expect too much amenities in the room for the price you are paying. There's a vending machine for items like room slippers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Ludicrously small, but it's Hong Kong, so do how the locals do. Top notch location for sightseeing and bars and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, meets needs, clean bathroom, bit noisy

Posted Mar 3, 2017
For the price, it's not bad and I would consider staying there again because it's at a convenient location, has clean bathroom, bed was comfortable, has aircon and a tv. The only cons are the aircon was very cold and couldn't be turned up, so we switched it off at night; and you can hear every door open and close in your corridor and can hear talking from the rooms next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Mini Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at mini hotel. We appreciate your candid comments and would hope that you will accept our sincerest apology for any discomfort and inconvenience caused. We immediately and constructively share your feedback with our team for investigation and improvement. Hope to have a chance to provide you better experience on your next visit to Hong Kong. Kind regards, Mini Hotel
3 out of 5
by YI WEI BRYAN

Overall, a decent hotel to stay in

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
They should advertise it as breathtaking because the flight of stairs which you have to climb (especially with your luggage) to get to the hotel takes your breath away. No amenities are provided for the stay, except some disposable cups, hairdryer and an all-body soap. They should provide floor towels, without me asking. The cleaners should wear hair nets. Every day, I find strands of long hair, after the room had been made. The coffee machine is found at the lounge. It was silly of me to think that it was in the room. The TV had signal problems and all the other channels except Jade (cantonese) were not watchable. The place is fairly nice, however, you can see signs of wear and tear. A good point would be that the shower and toilet are separated. Just that the heater is quite hard to adjust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, Thank you for sharing your review following your stay Mini Hotel. We do appreciate your comments, and will use this as an opportunity to further improve our services and our general facilities. Hope we can have a chance to provide you better experience on your next visit to Hong Kong. Best regards, Mini Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a single person, too small for a couple!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small (as expected), but the bed was very very small, not a true double bed, so not great for a couple. There was also a lot of noise coming from other guests on our floor. Despite the tiny size the rooms are in good condition so this would be a good budget option for a single person, just a little too claustrophobic for 2.
3 out of 5
by Andrew DeCoux

Small but great location!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely small space, but great location. Make sure you get an even number room to potentially have bigger windows and a view. We had an odd room number and the window was only about 4' x 4'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels