Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foot path is better then your hotel room.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
On web site what you are showing and what type of room actually given, I have checked in but not stayed in your hotel. such a pathetic room and room attender is like Mafia. Pls don't fool the people like this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget backpacker room and tight quickie room

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Do not believe the pictures. They do not show that you: - boil own shower water - shower is the same room as toilet, no barriers, 1msq ex toiletbulb - room lacks hygeine - room is claustrophobic - room is on top of a foreign market run by indian and african nationalities - rooms are actively being promoted by loitering pushy indians which detracts from already bad image - metal is rusting, sheets are yellowing, visible signs of ageing Looks more like a budget backpacker hostel room. Decent enough to bring a new lady companions in for a quick meetup however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smal but pleasant room

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very smal room, but clean and also cleaned by staff every day. Cheap price for honk kong conditions. If you search for an overnight or you just need a place to sleep and visit the city the whole day it is perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst accomodation I have ever booked!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all, would never return & would encourage other people not to book here!
Cons: Everything... starting with the level of service with customers!!!!
New Chung King Mansion Guest House would have to be the worst accomodation in Hong Kong!!! The level of service is absolutely disgraceful & it should be closed down!!! I rang up & tried to change my booking times after it was booked on the wrong dates, but they would not change it even after the hotel policy stated that it could be!!! then I got abused horrifcally by the person on the phone!! New Chung King Mansion Guest House has ruined my Christmas & I would recommend anyone to keep WELL clear!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Chung King Mansion?

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: It was somewhere to rest your head.
Cons: Need to work on improving your courtsey of your staff.
Location: Walk of the Comic Stars was just down the street.
Well, first and foremost you get what you pay for. I was directly to three different floors, and the name of the hotel was no where to be found, but they did have my resveration, so I guess they gave me some sort of peace of mind. Never staying in a hostel before, it wasnt what i expected. Room was very small, for a double room. Its not alot of space. For us americans who are use to actually having a space for a shower, this will come as a true shock to some. Having a toilet, sink and just a shower head was very unusual to me, but it served its purpose. I would make one strong suggestion if you chose to stay, bring your own towels, because the towels they had were as rough as sand paper. I had several issues with noise. They move my room to right next to the desk, and they dont really care how loud they are when people are in thier rooms, at any time of the night. I did file a complaint and nothing was done about it.
1 out of 5
by mashudi satriya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daisuke from Tokyo

Well-located but unclear check-in process

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodation is suitable for people to just stay, sleep. Well-located, cheap and good enough equipment. Not clear to get to the reception, as I took nearly 30 minutes to meet a reception (the place I went does not have reception only with a guidance to come to another room, then I went there, there was no reservation and I had to go up to the reception on 15th floor. The name of the accommodation and the place was different.
1 out of 5
by 与订房实在的地址不同。 from 重庆大厦

与图片不相付,差得太远!没有下次!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
入房就要上床,只可以站一个人。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

寝るだけならOKかな。値段相応でした。

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: ホテルの一階に両替所がたくさんある。駅が近い。
Cons: ニューチョンキンホテルのはずが、下の階のホテルラスベガスになった。意味不明。
Location: 立地は抜群。
場所がかなり分かりづらく探すだけでも一苦労。海外のあらゆるホテルに宿泊したことがありますが、価格が安いから全て我慢しますが、でももうこの宿には泊まりたくないな・・・・ さらに宣伝の写真と、部屋が違う!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

bad value but location is good

Posted May 10, 2015
Chungking mansions is not for everyone but do your homework better and you will see there are better places nearby Nathan road where you can stay.