Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Not too far from train station. Famous 1 star Michelin roast shop just opposite the hotel.
Bed sheet wasn't that clean, with suspected foundation stain on it. The floor wasn't vacuum thoroughly as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Handy to central HK island

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location/Breakfast bar/Lobby and Mezzanine bar
Cons: All good
Location: Good central HK island location
Very helpful staff. Was most pleased to be able to check in immediately in the morning after a long flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Vanessa Ho, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location Nice pool area Rooms clean Needs

Posted May 15, 2017
Great location Needs some update but clean Room smelt stale
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by E-Commerce Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you very much for such a great rating to our hotel, I hope you have had a pleasant stay with us. We have recently completed the room's refurbishment in the first quarter of 2017, and that is probably the reason for the smell, I am sorry about that. Thanks for staying with Novotel Century Hong Kong, we look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very central

Posted May 11, 2017
Pleasant hotel with good facilities and a comfortable bed greatly appreciated after sightseeing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Kigo Poon, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam. Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and we really appreciate that you enjoy your stay here with us. Hope that you have had a good time with all our surrounding attraction, including Causeway Shopping area (8 minutes walking distance from our hotel), Star ferry to Kowloon (6 minutes walk to the pier) and more. Thank you very much for rating us with such a good score, and we look forward to serving you again. All The Best, E-commerce Executive Novotel Century Hong Kong
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My room was somewhat dated and a little worn but comfortable. Concierge and Bell are the same guys. AVERAGE EXPERIENCE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Vanessa Ho, Hotel Management
Dear joe, Thank you for your feedback on Expedia. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Adam Hipp General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Really a great place and I would go there again next time In Hong Kong
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Vanessa Ho, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We were delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Adam Hipp General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for both business and leisure

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We arrived early but hotel let us checked in to our room. This was good as we managed to freshen up and even got ourselves a short nap before our shopping spree. Thank you to the front desk staff and concierge staff who got us a cab to ferry terminal upon check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Vanessa Ho, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback via Expedia. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Bradley Thank you for your review. I was delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager
3 out of 5
by Alan

Very poor concierge

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not great . The hotel lacks customer service . There was no warmth displayed by any member of staff. The big problem is the lack of local knowledge displayed by the concierge. An example "we have never been to HK before where would you recommend places to visit" answer" the harbour and the shops". "can you recommend a good restaurant" answer " soho as many restaurants". The concierge service was so poor we would leave the hotel and go into a nearby hotel and ask the concierge in this hotel recommendations and he was brilliant recommending and booking you restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Dear Alan, Thank you for your review on Hotels.com. You are correct, the attitude of our Concierge team is totally unacceptable. I will work with our Front Office Manager to refresh the customer service training to a more acceptable level. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience so caused. I hope I have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel with a five-stars. I hope you have had an enjoyable journey in Hong Kong and hope that we have satisfied all your needs during your stay at Novotel Century Hong Hong. We look forward to serving you again.