Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from id

Very Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel staff are friendly., the location is the best for shopping only walk 2minutes to the outlets and supermarkets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eatontown nj

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: close to the airport, shopping and transportation
Cons: more chinese restaurant
Location: outlet mall
nice ... visiting the grant buddha. local village food is unbelievable good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, usa

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location and its surrounding amenities.
Cons: Being jet lagged, after 15 hours of flight, I am tired, and feel a bit off place; first point of personnel service should engaged, emphatically server
Location: Outlet malls, taking the ramp to 360 and the big Buddha.
Reception and front desk staff were not warm and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Daniel McKeown, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for your review. I am sorry if my team was not empathetic enough for your arrival after a long flight. I have covered your constructive comments with my team. I happy that you enjoyed the location I hope to welcome you back again the next time you transit through Hong Kong. Kind regards, Daniel McKeown Resident Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very terrible staff, rude and unaccomodating they belittle you! Im not checking in to this hotel and would never recomend to friends her name is hosea the front desk girl was so mean looks like she doesnt like her job
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Daniel McKeown, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for feedback and please accept my apologies for a less than perfect check in encounter. This feedback has been shared with the whole team to ensure that we provide a warm welcome to every guest both on arrival and departure. Thank you again for your constructive feedback. Sincerely, Daniel McKeown Resident Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very average stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Not much..except swimming pool
Cons: Everything except beds. Main problem is rooms are poor because of multiple poor cleaning..
Location: Nothing..its isolated..do not stay here unless a one night stopover in HK.
Dirty bathrooms ..hairs everywhere and stained shower mat. Carpet in main room had some hairs on too..suspect not hoovered.Bed comfortable. Checked in late from HK airport, Shuttle was not there despite only been around 10pm. Took cab..can only use Blue cabs in Lantau Island..that was a mistake..waited 40 mins for cab and took another 15 to get there..would have been much easier to simply go to Kowloon by airport train and stay at the W which is a much nicer hotel in many ways. The food situation in this hotel is horrible. The hotel is focused on flight crew and the bar in evening is boring, poorly done..breakfast is buffet style food. It is cheap, low quality and big volume..there is nothing in this area except this hotel..its isolated..and the hotel knows that! I made the choice to eat the airport in the morning which was a better choice. This was a one off stopover stay..and my last one at Citygate Novotel. It worked as a stopover yet Kowloon would have been much better and i could have enjoyed better facilities and decent breakfast. I will not stay here again and don't recommend to anyone especially any families or anyone looking at any more than a quick stopover!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Daniel McKeown, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to read that your stay was not up to standard on this occasion. I am also very sorry that you did not enjoy that location the hotel offers being the only hotel minutes from Hong Kong Airport while being within walking distance of many popular attractions and a large shopping mall. I am also very sorry that the cleanliness was not up to standard. This have been immediately reviewed with the team for correction. I am also sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet. Thank you again for for your constructive feedback. Sincerely, Daniel McKeown Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Home away from home

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, service and roomd
Location: Great location and amenities
From the moment the hotel bus picked us up and dropped us off to final checkout, everything possible done to make our stay just like home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible food. Mandatory service fee

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: food quality
I would say that this hotel is OK except for the food. The food quality doesn't match this hotel. We went to the restaurant in this hotel in the noon. The buffet cost was around $200 HKD per person. But we got the worst dinning experience ever. The taste was terrible, not even comparable to food court. If you are series about food, don't eat in the buffet restaurant in this hotel. The food court in the mall is just 5 min walk away, and you can get decent food there. Even worse is that we were charged 10% service fee without ANY service provided, WHY??? To be fair, other than the food, this hotel is OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Daniel McKeown, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for your dinning experience. Essence restaurant tries to provide a value for money option and we have failed you on this occasion. I have covered your comments with my kitchen team to learn and improve the consistency of our buffet. I am happy to read that your overall stay was positive. Thank you again for your constructive comments. Kind regards, Daniel McKeown Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for a hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Its location, bathroom/shower, and nice décor.
Location: Only able to go to the airport from it. Nice place to sleep and get a breakfast.
I only stayed for about 6 hours, but it was very nice and had a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to mall and MTR

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Very nice hotel with proximity to airport and MTR line .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

不錯的酒店

Posted Sep 2, 2016
位置近東薈城outlet,去愉景灣及迪士尼樂園也十分方便,去玩樂購物的好地方。 如果酒店有提供免費車位給住客就更好!!