Ratings based on 1,706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from summerville sc

Great.layover spot. Next to mall and mtr

Posted Aug 19, 2016
In one day, business in HKThen back out. Easy airport transfers and mtr into city. Nice clean and easy. Bit sterile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ディズニーに近いです。

Posted Aug 17, 2016
ディズニーランドにはとても近いです。ホテルはとても綺麗でアウトレットや駅と繋がっていてとても便利で、もんこくには電車で45分ぐらいですが 乗り換えも同じホームでそんなに時間がかかってる感じはしません。 8月は最終セールでアウトレットでブランド品がかなりお安くなってました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic brief stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel provided the service that was expected for their calibre. The rooms look stylish and spotless. Didn't have time to use all the facilities but quickly hit the gym before checkout. I've stayed in similar class hotels which had a much more robust gym. Overall still very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Novotel city gate

Posted Aug 7, 2016
ตำแหน่งโรงแรมดีมาก เดินทางไปAsia world expo สะดวกมากๆ ติดแหล่งshopping และสนามบิน
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, USA

Excellent Airport Hotel attached to shopping mall

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Easy access to and from the airport. Shopping mall is attached to the hotel
Cons: I think the place is great and there are no improvements necessary
Location: Easy transportation to any part of Hong Kong. There is a nice selection of restaurants in the shopping mall which is attached to the hotel.
I have stayed at the Novotel City Gate at least four or five times. The hotel is very modern, has a nice outdoor infinity pool and is attached to a large shopping mall completed with cinemas and large super market. Staff are very kind and helpful and the shuttle bus operates every 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay near to Disneyland

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Highly recommended for those seeking a nice stay near, the Airport with free transfers, Disneyland and Big Buddha ride on the cable car around Lantau area. The Hotel is conveniently located near the MTR as it is connected via the Outlet mall with many amenities like shopping, restaurants and Supermarket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel close to outlet

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel close to the airport and convenient for shopping at the city gate outlet.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Daniel McKeown, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed the location, however please accept my apologies for the less than perfect stay. I hope that we can welcome you back for an improved visit the next time you visit Hong Kong. Kind regards, Daniel McKeown Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

非常開心的一次體驗

Posted Jul 24, 2016
交通方便,購物或到迪士尼、機場,香港市區都好方便,飯店房間也很寬敞舒適。而且有免費機場接駁,入住時飯店人員還很貼心送我寶寶小玩具!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with walking distance to outlets

Posted Jul 19, 2016
nice hotel where is near to hong kong international airport, citygate outlets, and MTR. It provides free shuttle bus to airport. Very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

최고의 호텔

Posted Jul 16, 2016
일단 오전에 도착해서 2시까지 짐을 어떻게해야하나 고민했는데 프론트에 이야기하니 빈방이 있다면서 바로 체크인을 해주더라고요. 2인실이라고는 상상도 못할만큼 방도 넓고 시설도 깨끗하고 전부 만족스러웠습니다. 수영장이나 부대시설, 셔틀버스 이용시에 별도의 확인 절차가 없어서 외국어가 안되는 분들도 크게 지장은 없을것같습니다.