Ratings based on 1,998 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, not bad....

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel itself looks nice and the staff is very helpful.
Cons: Please dust the furniture.
The furniture was old and on the bed and other furniture you can see dust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pricey but worth it. Shuttle bus and location in a mall 5 minutes walk to Metro prefect if you want to stay near the airport. Rooms amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with easy transportation

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Add chair to the room.
Location: Variety of eating and shopping places nearby.
Close to airport. Excellent shuttle service to and from airport. Easy access to MTR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weird Little Things Off

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location is great. The views are lovely. The beds are VERY comfortable.
Cons: It's almost unthinkable that you have to pay for WIfi in the rooms and that with your payment you can only connect 3 devices to the wifi.
Location: Great shopping connected by a walkway. The starting point to get the Lantau Island and the Big BUDDHA is a five minute walk.
It's a beautiful hotel and a very good location. But there are little things that seems strange. For instance ... 1. There is only one outlet in the room 2. You have you have to pay for wifi 3. There is a big glass window separating the room from the bathroom Nothing takes away from the quality of the room but as I said, it is just a little strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Just great!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: Big Budda is close by and the cable car to take you up to it is right next to the hotel.
This hotel was fantastic. The location is close to the airport (with complimentary shuttle service) and also right by an MTR station (so cheap to travel on). The hotel is clean, modern and staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel has various places for food and drink but there are also other options right outside the hotel as there is a small outlet mall next to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Airport

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Close to airport, overpriced and no free wifi, pool closed room could be more clean, check in slow only two good things nice bed and close to shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Daniel McKeown, Hotel Management
Dear Nate, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that the check in was not up to your standard on this occasion. I do hope that we can welcome you back. Kind regards, Daniel McKeown Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ang

I have wonderful experience in my family excellen.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
wonderful experience I stay novotel with my family. The staff it's so great full in cane excellent facilities. The view it's so nice and convenient to commute buy the train and restaurant in shopping mall maybe if I visit in Hong Kong again I won't to stay again and NOVOTEL tung Chung. With my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

excellent location for airport

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
After a long flight, our experience at Novotel was a breath of fresh air.Front desk worker Yiddie was amazing! He was friendly and efficient at check-in. We had a one night stopover and he left the desk to help us print our boarding passes for the next day. Location was fabulous with a mall and restaurants just steps away. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Excellent hospitality

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great staff and services. Very responsive to request. Will come back here for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

Old Room

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We booked 2 rooms for 2 families for a lay over to Hong Kong. We expected the room to be the one in the pictures. We were given rooms that are old, stinky of cigarettes and stains on the carpet. Since we came in at modnight, we were so tired and chose not to complain having kids with us. I know that it is just for an overnight stay but we expected decent, clean rooms. Make sure you get the right rooms as indicated in the photos, having a clean room is very important. It seems like they haven't even vacuumed the carpet, dust are all over the headboard and the table. The rooms we stayed are 1701 and 1702, also worth mentioning is that my daughter got stucked in the bathroom. The lock amd doors as well as the cabinets are way too old and heavy. Maybe the good rooms are only given to those who stay more than one night. I am very disappointed, considering that my family suggested this hotel when they came a few months back for Disneyland vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Daniel McKeown, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, I am very sorry to read of your review. Cleanliness is extremely important to the hotel and once again I am sorry that we have not completed the room correctly. I can assure you that this has been immediately corrected with the housekeeping team. I do hope that we can welcome you back for an improved visit. Kind regards, Daniel McKeown Resident Manager