Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay at this hotel and still a good choice.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Second time staying in Novotel Nathan Road Hotel. Reasonable price, comfortable room, thoughtful staff. About 3 streets from the MTR exit and lots of good food on the opposite side of Nathan's Road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms too small and old looking

Posted Mar 24, 2017
In a central but congested area. Rooms weee very small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Another stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast -tour desk
Cons: Hotels must start to be more accommodating for family's
Location: Great location ,plenty of markets, close to transport
We have now stayed at the Nathan road hotel four times mainly for the handy location to markets, transport and eating however will look for a different hotel in future as the Nathan is starting to look and feel "tired". This time we took our Son ,daughter in law and grand children along and were unable to secure a room for Two adults and Two children (max three per room) so we tried to secure a extra bed to enable one of the grandchildren to stay with us in our room for eight nights . The hotel requested $800 Australian (4,000 HK) for a Six year old child to stay in a Small sofa bed (actually a very short lounge we found out) in our room however they also stated that they could sleep in the same bed as us ??? We were not impressed. On the positive side the breakfast at the Novotel was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good hotel close to MTR.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staffs, safety.
Cons: Elevator needs to vacuums more often. More seating in lobby area.
Location: Restaurants, convenience stores just steps away. Temple street is within walking distance. Decent neighborhood.
Staffs are excellent, courtesy, informative and helpful. Buffet breakfast was great, it will be a bargain if included in your hotel price. Though there are lots of eatery nearby, the buffet selections are plenty with lots of variety. Coffee is good. Standard room considered spacey compare to nature of smaller rooms in HK. Quite secure as your room key can only access to your own floor. That means if you have friends staying in different floor (which we had), you need to meet up in the lobby instead. (Say if you need to drop shopping goodies back to each other). Airport bus stops half blocks from this hotel which is very convenience. I will stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Love this hotel. Staffs are very helpful and considerate. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Nathan Road.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms, the breakfast and the easy access to transport.
Location: Temple street night markets, a relatively short walk to ladies market.
Our room was comfortable - the best were very nice! We enjoyed the breakfast which provided a wide range of products from which to choose. The hotel is close to Jordan station - so it makes getting around very easy, as well there are many things do close to the hotel - Temple Street markets, downtown and the harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Hotel room looked exactly like in the pictures. It was very clean and cozy and the staff took care of my every need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sing

Close to amenities . Np bathtub .

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff not willing to chdnfecyo a room with bath tub for me though I still have 3 nights with them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff and very recommend. We stay for 4 nights. We've got a good experience, very convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

The hotel is very central in the Jordan area.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The entrance of the hotel is off Nathan Road and not on Nathan as said in address. We booked two rooms and the management had not seen to it assigning the rooms on the same floor. It was a bit inconvenient but not undoable. Other than that everything is great.