Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Nathan Street

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel is near the MTR, Nathan Street, and several outdoor street markets. It's also walking distance to a Tim Ho Wan! The staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World traveller

Bonsai room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: MTR nearby, plenty of restaurants around. Welcome supermarket 3 min. walking distance
The room ad especially the bathroom is terribly small. As an average height person you can not sit straight on the toilet because the washing basin would not allow and you know your knees. Everything else minimalistic. Check in a hassle. Asked for non smoking room ad adjacent rooms because my 85 y old mum was traveling with us. The receptionist gave us 2 times non adjacent rooms plus smokers rooms. So check in took more than a half hour. The hotel charges for bottled drinking water although it is not safe to drink tab water. Not seen this anywhere in Asia. No toilet in lobby. Sure my first and last stay! Prices super exaggerated for the little you get!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Got this booking as an Expedia Secret "three star hotel." Unfortunately, despite paying a king's ransom for the privilege, the room was tiny and windowless, and the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. I felt sad and resentful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Just enough for a 36 hour business stay...

Posted Nov 13, 2016
My family and I stayed in a room for three, a small twin bed and a single bed. Everything in the room was quite old, the beds weren't great, and there wasn't enough room for two people to pass each other without one being on the bed. Definitely don't have a view. Loud movements outside at 3AM, doors and walls are not remotely good at keeping the sound out. One plug in the entire room, two if you disconnect the fridge. Water costs money, and the bathroom is tiny. Barely one person can get into it, and you have to be careful with the door because it's literaly the size of the space in the bedroom alley. You could accidentally hit someone opening the door. With all that said and done, I personally thought it was one of the oldest and least favorable hotels I've been too but it's okay If all you need is a bed, and you're not there for a holiday. Although the price doesn't justify its quality even if it's already affordably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is small

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everything is small.
The room is very small. The toilet is small. After bathe, you unable to towel yourself dry in the toilet, cos it's so small that you can't move too much. You have to come out from the toilet to towel dry. Basin is small. The electrical kettle can't even go in, you have to use the shower to fill up the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to prince Edward MTR station

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel staff is friendly and helped instantly, whenever needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room is so small...But the good thing is, the room is always clean, they always make sure they clean the rooms everyday..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Reasonable cheap hotel near MongKok area

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: No frills and only good for short stay.
Cons: Late checkout arrangement to be administered accordingly.
Location: Eating reasonably good dim sum and breakfasts, visiting flowers and pets markets nearby
Reasonable cheap hotel near MongKok area. 10-15 mins walk to shopping and eating areas and MRT stations. Staff are friendly. Room is reasonably clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room was very small. Location was Ok. I had bed sores because it was really uncomfortable sleeping on their bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
So smelly from the air conditioning. So noisy from the cleaning ladies. All facilities are broken.