Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel, some areas are a little tired e.g. room could do with a repaint. Great views of Aberdeen Harbour. The hotel is a small distance from downtown Hong Kong, but the public transport system is fabulous and bus stops are very close to the hotel. Excellent place to stay if you want to see how the locals live. Also many small restaurants, that the locals frequent, are close by. These provide good value authentic Chinese cuisine. Hotel staff very helpful, and the free minibar is a nice addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Good staff. Room is clearer, comfortable and new. Also has many restaurant near to the hotel
2 out of 5
by CHEUK FAI

Horribly noisy room though sourvenir and clean

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room is clean and sourvenir is good. However, the NOISY ROOM IS HORRIBLE !!! i have informed the front desk 3 times to give me a quiet room and if seaview better (but not a priority), quietness is. I slept beside a highway with noise of bus/ occasional racing car until 1:00am. Curtain automatically generate some movement sound every 30 mins throughout the night (wooshh noise, don't know why). Neighbour's noise woke me up 2 times near doorway at 12:30am and then 5:45am (inevitable). After this stay, i finally understand why they offer a discounted price. The seaview is also not in my expectation either. No photos worthwhile to share, can somebody check why curtain generate electronic sound ?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as worth with 4.3/5 points

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room is small. Location is not convenient and no car park nearby. Takes 10 mins walk from Aberdeen.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jason

Simple but not worth it.

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
To be honest, its not that great... its far from the rest of the sightseeing tourist stuff... If you are interested to wake up to have a nice view in front of you then go for it. If not its really not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Phoenix

Stunning View of Aberdeen Harbor & Helpful Staff!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: It was well-managed and well-staffed with helpful employees. The breakfast was really good, and there was good value for the money.
Location: Wandering the harbor area is delightful. Boat rides available, as well as beautifully landscaped parks with neat sculptures. Good transport to Stanley
Had a very late check-in, but were warmly received. The room had a cute little Christmas gift basket, and the free in-room drinks were great (replenished both daily and on request). We were very pleased that the rooms were exceptionally quiet. It was a pristine and very pleasant place to stay. The room was rather small, but well-designed (great bathroom with a huge shower) and perfectly acceptable for average-sized guests. Ovolo's breakfast had many choices, and the coffee machine was excellent. (We're coffee lovers!) We were within walking distance of bus stops to many different sights throughout Hong Kong, including Kowloon's shopping districts. Aberdeen is on the south side of Hong Kong Island, and doesn't have that many tourists wandering around. However, the locals were very helpful. It was a more authentic taste of what Hong Kong is like for its residents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

All was ok.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We had a good stay and the staff was very nice. The room was good and clean. The food was good and very close to two bis stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
no less than amazing Loved it a lot great staff good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Brandon Lim, Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shiny Happy Guest, thank you for leaving us a feedback following your most recent stay. An enjoyable stay and a positive comment is what we're striving for. See you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's definitely not what I expected

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be fooled by the photos. This is a motel, not hotel. Room very small and old, I found bed bugs, and the room was very dusty. And the hotel is far from the city. Harbor view is great, but that's nothing to do with the quality of the hotel. Staffs are helpful. But overall still disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with the community. We are saddened to know that your stay was under satisfactory. Nevertheless, we appreciate genuine comments which would help us improve further.