Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect location with free laundry

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I stayed at Ovolo central serval times and I love it. The location of the hotel is just right above Wyndham street where all the lounges and bars are. Easy to get a taxi or walk to the MTR station. They have free laundry and free mini bar, refilled everyday, which is very impressive. Staff are nice and they recognised me when I come back. The room is pretty small but good enough for two people with two big suitcases. They have espresso machine in the room which is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Team Ovolo, Hotel Management
Hi There Sisi, it is great to hear from you, thank you for your nice review. It is always a pleasure to see you around in our Ovolo Central. Great that you again could make use of our signature freebies and amenities we put so much effort in. Let me know when you are back in town Sisi and I make sure we roll out the Central Carpet for you! All the best and a happy new year 2017. Stefan & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Value on Hong Kong

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The positive attitude that seems to come from the top of the organization.
Cons: They only have queen beds; no twin beds and they can't be split into singles.
Location: In the heart of HK, near the zoo and botanical gardens.
This is a great hotel for travelers who want to be independent for a couple of days in HK. Pleasantly quirky with fast and reliable internet connections in reasonably-sized rooms with excellent lighting and great amenities. Most of the hotel staff were very helpful and eager to make my stay enjoyable and comfortable. On one occasion, when there seemed to be some reluctance to help, a politely worded second request got the job done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Team Ovolo, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, it is great to hear from you, thank you for sharing your recent travel impressions. Great to see that our shiny happy team mates took the lead to make your stay a memorable one by providing an Ovolo experience. We all hope to welcome you again on your next HK trip. All the best, Stefan Borm Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to Central District

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I wa on Level 5 and the room was affected by street noise. It was s noisy room and the nearby venues remain open and pumping music until 2-3am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Team Ovolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our Ovolo Central and taking your time providing your feedback. While I am happy to hear you could make fully use of our convenient location, please accept my apologies for the noise disturbance. We will do our best to provide a high floor room for your next stay. Hope to see you again soon. XOXO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

In HK for 3 days business.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, attention to details.
Cons: Nit picking - elevator is not air conditioned - can be warm in summer particularly if your staying on top floors.
Location: Great location in central. Very close to wide range of restaurants, bars and shopping.
Great small hotel - only 2 rooms per floor. Great service. Free mini bar / self service laundry and a lot of other small touches were very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by XOXO Team Ovolo, Hotel Management
Hi there Daniel, thanks for choosing our Ovolo Central for your recent business trip, it was our pleasure looking after you. Your lovely feedback will be shared with our shiny happy team mates and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Stefan Borm Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stuffs are always nice & friendly - really appreciate all the time. But bit noisy as its close to bars & party places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Team Ovolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving us this nice review and your loyalty to our Ovolo Group. Hope to see you soon! XOXO Stefan Borm Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted May 8, 2016
Need to do business in Hong Kong and still want to be in walking distance of best bars/restaurants? Look no further than Ovolo Central. Added plus is the rooms are clean, modern and of a good size for HK. And rather than fleecing you for a night cap from the mini bar it's free.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Team Ovolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for choosing our Ovolo Central. Staying with us means staying in the heart of HK, with handy access to business, sightseeing and fun. A cold drink is waiting in your minibar for your return! Hope to see you soon again. XOXO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central location main plus

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location convenience
Cons: Room servicing and slow lifts
Location: Lan Kwai Fong - it's the hub of expat social life at weekends and very buzzy and noisy
More of a serviced room than a hotel,it's a tall thin building on Arbuthnot Rd ( plus for being less busy than Wyndham St and easier to get a taxi to stop) with just two rooms on each floor. Ask for a higher room to avoid noisy LKF especially at weekends. The rooms are fairly large and well appointed if a bit tired. Excellent free minibar and nespresso machine. It was a delight to help oneself to a drink or coffee whenever you liked and not feel the guilt of a ridiculous charge going on the room extras bill.The bathroom was really good with a top class rain shower. All in all a very good deal for the location and the price. But don't expect a swanky boutique hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Jude Mendes, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for finding our location convenient and for an excellent description about our hotel. I could not have asked for a better description myself. On a separate I do apologize for the lifts and room servicing being slow. Please do let us know the next time you plan to visit us so that we can ensure we assign a room on a high floor as well as ensure that we arrange our Housekeeping team to clean your room as per your desired time. We most definitely look forward in welcoming you back in the not too distant future. XOXO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Nice Hotel in very handy spot. Excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Jude Mendes, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel in a very handy spot and our staff excellent. We most certainly look forward in welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Ovolo Central is a fantastic hotel in a great location. We had not been to Hong Kong before so the hotel was in a perfect location to explore the city. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the little touches of snacks and complementary mini-bar greatly appreciated. The staff were attentive and helpful without being overbearing. A definite treasure and we hope to be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jude Mendes, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are very pleased to note that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and all our service and facilities were to your liking. We most definitely hope to see you return back to stay with us in the not too distant future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice small hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Location: The hotel says it is close to the central station, which is not entirely true. It is more than a kilometer with a hill. so, take a taxi!!!!
I stay for one night, nice experience for the price they have. I expected more. the hotel is nice and include in-room mini bar which is great. breakfast was terrible, the bread was old, very limited options, the salmon was not good,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Jude Mendes, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid comments about our hotel and I would like to take this opportunity to personally extend our sincere apologies for the breakfast not being up to your expectation. Rest assured that I have already spoken with our Restaurant manager to ensure that we have fresh produce at all times. On a separate note I am very pleased to note that you had a nice experience which included the Free mini-bar and many more. We most certainly hope to see you return to stay with us and do let us know the next time you plan to stay with us and we will make sure that we show you all our follow-up. XOXO